Graphics
PNY NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hows it going people! I've got a few questions in regards to installing Snow leopard on my Dell Inspiron 530s and as I am completely new to the hackintosh community I would very much appreciate any information in regards to the Proper procedure of installing snow leopard on my machine. I've attached a detailed dump of the complete hardware specifications of my machine for the viewing pleasure of those much more technically inclined then I! You may find aforementioned text document HERE. My question being A) is it indeed possible to install snow leopard on my machine, and B) If possible what are your (the communities) best approach to doing aforementioned installation. Thanks again for any and all support! :thumbup:

Hows it going people! I've got a few questions in regards to installing Snow leopard on my Dell Inspiron 530s and as I am completely new to the hackintosh community I would very much appreciate any information in regards to the Proper procedure of installing snow leopard on my machine. I've attached a detailed dump of the complete hardware specifications of my machine for the viewing pleasure of those much more technically inclined then I! You may find aforementioned text document HERE. My question being A) is it indeed possible to install snow leopard on my machine, and B) If possible what are your (the communities) best approach to doing aforementioned installation. Thanks again for any and all support! :thumbup:

xtwiztedfaitx

If you are looking for a guide see this - http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/04/iboot-multibeast-install-mac-os-x-on.html

Important that you find AHCI S3 and HPET in the BIOS and set accordingly. You may also need to see if you have the latest BIOS installed to your system - check the support site for a BIOS update.