Intel Core i7 6700K 4x 4.00GHz
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey guys, I am considering to get started with Hackintosh.

What it´s needed for

I am a student and working 80% of my time with the adobe cc series. Also doing Webdesign - Web development. Despite of that I am browsing a lot, using the Retina and a AOC I2757F Monitor. But I want to replace that with a Dell u2715h.
I intend to use dualboot with windows 10 and Sierra.
Would it be possible to play steam games? Not really neccessary, butnice to know if I have the option.

This is what i thought to buy
I dont know the differences of the mainboard which were available in the buyers guide.
And for the drives, should I choose 500 gb SS or split it up in 250gb ssd and 1 TB Seagate Barracuda?
Just dont know what option is the best with Windows and Sierra.

https://www.mindfactory.de/shopping...2215d82f6778608d9d95215afaddc220cd0d864fc87af

Do I have the best for my build?

I´ve got everything except of the
Fenvi 802.11AC A/B/G/N/AC Bluetooth 4.0 Desktop Wifi Card
Don´t know where to get it in Germany despite of amazon.
Is the price of 90€ normal?

Is a CustoMac Pro the right thing for me?

Right now I am working with my macbookPro late
MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Late 2013)
CPU// 2,4 GHz Intel Core i5
RAM// 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphic// Intel Iris 1536 MB

Thanks for your help.

Your components seem fine. I would just recommend that you read a bit about Z270 in the following thread:
[NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS | tonymacx86.com

As for the Wifi/Bluetooth card. The prices vary greatly... You might be able to find a better deal on eBay. Search for "BCM94360CD PCI-e card" or "BCM94360CS PCI-e card".

They system you plan on building will be considerably more powerful than your current MacBook Pro. Depending on which games you play, you may benefit from a discrete graphics card though.

Last edited: