Contribute
Register

Clover and PCIe SATA3 expansion cards

Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
225
Motherboard
MSI x58 pro-E
CPU
intel Xeon 5650 (3.8 ghz)
Graphics
Gainward Geforce gtx 950
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Try replacing

Code:
<key>Scan</key>
<dict>
    <key>Entries</key>
    <true/>
    <key>Legacy</key>
    <false/>
    <key>Tool</key>
    <false/>
</dict>

with

Code:
<key>Scan</key>
<true/>

and then dump the preboot log

must I delete the following lines?:

<key>Entries</key>
<true/>
<key>Legacy</key>
<false/>
<key>Tool</key>
<false/>
</dict>
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,280
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
must I delete the following lines?:

<key>Entries</key>
<true/>
<key>Legacy</key>
<false/>
<key>Tool</key>
<false/>
</dict>
Yes, replace after <key>Scan</key> (from <dict> to </dict>) with <true/>
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,280
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Or post your config plist i can do the edit.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,280
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
weirdly enough, Clover can now boot WINDOWS drive (plugged in a separate expansion card) but still not my OSX drive :crazy:
Some progress then. Can you post the pre-boot log (press F2 at Clover menu, log is saved to /EFI/CLOVER/MISC/preboot.log)
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
225
Motherboard
MSI x58 pro-E
CPU
intel Xeon 5650 (3.8 ghz)
Graphics
Gainward Geforce gtx 950
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Some progress then. Can you post the pre-boot log (press F2 at Clover menu, log is saved to /EFI/CLOVER/MISC/preboot.log)

how can I get this boot log if I cannot boot at all into the OS?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
225
Motherboard
MSI x58 pro-E
CPU
intel Xeon 5650 (3.8 ghz)
Graphics
Gainward Geforce gtx 950
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
EDIT: I booted from USB installer drive, it think that's it
 

Attachments

  • preboot.txt
    18.8 KB · Views: 98
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,280
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Only one SATA card is present according to the log. Is the second card working in windows or is it at least shown in windows device manager?
 
Top