1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hey guys... Im new at the hackingtosh world so please bear with me
smile.png
.:crazy:

So I finally got my hackingtosh kinda working....:headbang: The problem im Having is that when I try to boot into mac os x with bootflag nv_driver=1 I get the monitor off and black screen when mac os is loading , the only way I can get into the OS is by using nv_disable=1. :banghead:

I already downloaded the web drivers and if I manually chose them on nvidia driver manager It ask me to reboot with no effect on the problem.

I already tried changing "config2" to "none" thing..... according to solution to problem #4 on http://www.tonymacx86.com/graphics/161256-solving-nvidia-driver-install-loading-problems.html

I think part of the problem is that the hackingtosh is detecting my graphic card as NVIDIA Chip Model 7 MB

The guide I follow was this one.....http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-desktop-guides/178197-guide-el-capitan-skylake-h170n-wifi.html.

My hardware:

gigabyte H170 Gaming 3
Skylake i5
16 gb 2400mhz corsair LPX
Gigabyte windforce gtx 760

Any help would greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Attachments

• config.plist
    6.3 KB · Views: 246
Last edited by a moderator:
Hey guys... Im new at the hackingtosh world so please bear with me
smile.png
.:crazy:

So I finally got my hackingtosh kinda working....:headbang: The problem im Having is that when I try to boot into mac os x with bootflag nv_driver=1 I get the monitor off and black screen when mac os is loading , the only way I can get into the OS is by using nv_disable=1. :banghead:

I already downloaded the web drivers and if I manually chose them on nvidia driver manager It ask me to reboot with no effect on the problem.

I already tried changing "config2" to "none" thing..... according to solution to problem #4 on http://www.tonymacx86.com/graphics/161256-solving-nvidia-driver-install-loading-problems.html