"Boot0: done" hangs please help

Discussion in 'Chimera Bug Reports' started by MaxShepley, Apr 17, 2014.

  1. MaxShepley

    MaxShepley

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    i5 3570k 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 2GB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Apr 17, 2014 at 9:33 AM #1
    MaxShepley

    MaxShepley

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    i5 3570k 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 2GB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    I have been having this problem for a while where I try to boot my Hackintosh but it just displays the message:
    boot0: GPT
    boot0: test
    boot0: test
    boot0: done_

    And then it hangs there. I have to turn off my computer and boot from my original USB stick if I want to get into my computer which is annoying. I don't know if its related or not but my iMessage and Facetime no longer work either.
    I have tried reinstalling Chimera and I have v2.2.1
    I ran DarwinDumper and I dont know which parts are relavent:

    DEVICE TYPE NAME SIZE PBR (Stage1) BootFile (Stage 2) UEFI BootFile
    disk0s1 EFI EFI 209 MB Apple EFI
    disk0s2 Apple_HFS Macintosh SSD 127 GB Chameleon boot1h
    boot(Chameleon v2.2svn r2377)
    boot-log_old(ChameleonDATE: 2014-04-17 TIME: 09:12:07)
    boot1(ChameleonDarwin/x86 boot v5.0.132 - Chimera v2.2.1 r2248)
    boot3(Clover r98)
    boot6(Clover r98)

    DEVICE TYPE NAME SIZE PBR (Stage1) BootFile (Stage 2) UEFI BootFile
    disk1s1 EFI EFI 209 MB Apple EFI
    disk1s2 Apple_HFS 1.5TB Mac 1 TB
    disk1s3 Microsoft Basic Data 500GB WIN 499 GB FAT32 Non System disk



    Let me know if more of those details could be helpful.
    I have an i5 3570k clocked at 4.2 Ghz and an Asus GTX 660 2GB.

    Please help, i've been stuck for a while!
     
  2. j_cal

    j_cal

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H rev. 1.0 (F9) (Chimera)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 10, 2015 at 4:28 AM #2
    j_cal

    j_cal

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H rev. 1.0 (F9) (Chimera)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have this same issue and would also be grateful if someone could help. I'm also using a 3570k, though I use internal graphics. Thanks!
     
  3. MaxShepley

    MaxShepley

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    i5 3570k 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 2GB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Jun 10, 2015 at 7:14 AM #3
    MaxShepley

    MaxShepley

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    i5 3570k 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 2GB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    I know this isn't very helpful but I too had this problem. the only way I was able to fix it was to reinstall OS X from scratch (which I needed to do anyway). In the meantime, I was just booting from my USB stick and selecting the OS X drive from there as it has the Chameleon boot loader on it. Hope that helps a little!
     
  4. HeL0

    HeL0

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
    CPU:
    i5 4590 Corsair H80i Cooled
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 960 + HD4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 19, 2015 at 8:13 AM #4
    HeL0

    HeL0

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
    CPU:
    i5 4590 Corsair H80i Cooled
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 960 + HD4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Using a 250GB SSD that I had no issues with Chimera 4.0.1, now with Chimera 4.1 I get.

    boot0: GPT
    boot0: test
    boot0: test
    boot0: done_
    boot0: GPT
    boot0: test
    boot0: test
    boot0: Error
     
  5. Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,200
  6. TwoLions

    TwoLions

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD5H 1155
    CPU:
    INTEL CORE I7-3770K
    Graphics:
    nvidia GTX660
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Plus, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 22, 2017 at 3:10 AM #6
    TwoLions

    TwoLions

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD5H 1155
    CPU:
    INTEL CORE I7-3770K
    Graphics:
    nvidia GTX660
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Plus, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Obvious Answer Man, is this the solution for all Boot0 issues?
    The link you've provided outlines what appears to be a different issue that occurs during install, but the issue listed above (and my issue that I'm having now) are issues with a mackintosh that's been working for years and has a different boot0 screen.
    It doesn't seem like these are the same problems.
     
  7. Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,200
    Feb 27, 2017 at 1:10 AM #7
    Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,200
    That link is only for issues with Chimera or Chameleon.
     

Share This Page