Black Screen After Updating to 10.12.5

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Mar 28, 2017.

  1. jrgphotography

    jrgphotography

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    MacPro (early 2009) 2x3.06ghz 6 core intel xeon, 64gb ram
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 980ti
    Jul 28, 2017 at 3:45 PM #291
    jrgphotography

    jrgphotography

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    MacPro (early 2009) 2x3.06ghz 6 core intel xeon, 64gb ram
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 980ti
    I have a MacPro (early 2009) , 2x3.06ghz 6 core, 64gb ram, with a GTX 980ti. It was running fine with the NVIDIA drivers with macOS 10.12.4 well I ran the new update and now Im stuck with a black screen. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. joot

    joot

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H
    CPU:
    i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GTC 660 Ti
    Jul 29, 2017 at 3:30 PM #292
    joot

    joot

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H
    CPU:
    i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GTC 660 Ti
    ^^ What Nvidia driver version did you used before that was working? I also have a MacPro 4,1 flashed to 5,1 with a 980Ti and two drivers I've tried in Sierra didn't work.
     
  3. davinhwang

    davinhwang

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    MSI z270 sli plus
    CPU:
    i7 7700
    Graphics:
    gtx 1060 6gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 18, 2017 at 8:14 PM #293
    davinhwang

    davinhwang

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    MSI z270 sli plus
    CPU:
    i7 7700
    Graphics:
    gtx 1060 6gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    How do i disable this?
     
  4. alexlove99

    alexlove99

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP7
    CPU:
    i7 2700k @ Stock
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 21, 2017 at 6:29 AM #294
    alexlove99

    alexlove99

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP7
    CPU:
    i7 2700k @ Stock
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Just remove "nvda_drv=1" from your clover config file if it is present in the boot arguments.
    For simplicity I would recomment loading it with Clover Configurator.
     
  5. jccaleta

    jccaleta

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270M-D3H
    CPU:
    intel i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte gtx 1050 ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 27, 2017 at 3:53 AM #295
    jccaleta

    jccaleta

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270M-D3H
    CPU:
    intel i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte gtx 1050 ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Try injecting a fake ID for Nvidia (0x00000000). Go Devices in Clover Configurator.

    Code:
    ...
        <key>Devices</key>
        <dict>
            ...
            <key>FakeID</key>
            <dict>
                <key>NVidia</key>
                <string>0x00000000</string>
            </dict>
            ...
        </dict>
        ...
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2017
  6. R.D.zion

    R.D.zion

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Motherboard:
    Asus H61M-CS motherboard
    CPU:
    i7 second generation processor
    Graphics:
    zotac 710 gt
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Dec 4, 2017 at 4:23 AM #296
    R.D.zion

    R.D.zion

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Motherboard:
    Asus H61M-CS motherboard
    CPU:
    i7 second generation processor
    Graphics:
    zotac 710 gt
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I am using Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6 I'm getting blinking lines on the display what to do I install the correct Nvidia web driver but no use even I tried Nv_disabled=1 I am using zotac GT 710 2GB graphics card
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice