Motherboard
MacBook Pro 18,2 16" 2021
CPU
M1 Max
Graphics
M1 Max
Mac
  1. MacBook
Apologies if this the wrong place to post (kindly direct me elsewhere if so :))

I am a noob trying to get a ASUS BT400 working with a MacBook for the first time. My MacBook is running macOS Ventura 13.1.

I am using the Mac specific instructions from `acidanthera/BrcmPatchRAM` here...

So far I've done the following:
- Connected the ASUS BT400 directly to the MacBook via USB (had to use a USB-A to C adapter obvs)
- Disabled System Integrity Protection (confirmed in System Information)
- Copied BrcmFirmwareRepo.kext and BrcmPatchRAM2.kext from the v2.6.4 release (BrcmPatchRAM-2.6.4-RELEASE.zip) into `/Library/Extensions`
- Ran `sudo touch /Library/Extensions`
- Rebooted

But the system is still using the native Bluetooth card (confirmed by checking the active Bluetooth mac-address)

If I run the following command:
Code:
$ sudo cat /var/log/system.log | grep -i brcm[fp]
I get
Code:
zsh: no matches found: brcm[fp]

which I think suggests that the kext's aren't loading correctly

Can anyone give me any pointers?

Apologies if this the wrong place to post (kindly direct me elsewhere if so :))

I am a noob trying to get a ASUS BT400 working with a MacBook for the first time. My MacBook is running macOS Ventura 13.1.

I am using the Mac specific instructions from `acidanthera/BrcmPatchRAM` here...

So far I've done the following:
- Connected the ASUS BT400 directly to the MacBook via USB (had to use a USB-A to C adapter obvs)
- Disabled System Integrity Protection (confirmed in System Information)
- Copied BrcmFirmwareRepo.kext and BrcmPatchRAM2.kext from the v2.6.4 release (BrcmPatchRAM-2.6.4-RELEASE.zip) into `/Library/Extensions`
- Ran `sudo touch /Library/Extensions`
- Rebooted

But the system is still using the native Bluetooth card (confirmed by checking the active Bluetooth mac-address)

If I run the following command:
Code:
$ sudo cat /var/log/system.log | grep -i brcm[fp]
I get