Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi guy's and girls, Tony Macman :wave:

Im new to the forums
Really like the vibe off the community!
Since im a pretty helpfull guy i thought i ought to join you lot
and contribute to the community were i can help.

Im not a complete newbie, so i will try my best to respond and
help those in need. ;)

I have one questing for you guys, and i don't intend to bother.
But (after days of reading all the extreme and extreme 3 posts on all major forums)
is there a somewhat of a finished DSDT?

Really appreciate any help

See you guys on the forums! :headbang:

Hey, I just attempted to install OSX on my own mobo, everything seemed to go well up until reboot when it just refuses to boot back into OSX, both with iBoot and the Hard Disk as instructed by the guide.

I'm using this software/hardware combo:

OSX Disk: 10.6
Multibeast 2.1.4
CPU: Core i7 930
Mobo: Asrock X58 Extreme 3
RAM: 4GB (12 GB waiting to be installed, as suggested by the guide I removed 8GB)
Video Card: Geforce EVGA 285 GTX 2GB

I'm sorry to derail the topic but do you have any suggestions for what I should be doing during installation and after it to get the hard drive booted? I used the unsupported easybeast install since it's an i7 930. Of course if you did have a DSDT I'd be glad to try that as well.

Lord_Twilight:

I'm trying to get almost the same system going:

System: ASRock X58 Extreme 3
OSX Disk: 10.6.3
RAM - G.SKILL Ripjaws 12 gigs
I used a different video card though - SAPPHIRE Vapor-X Radeon HD 5870 1GB

I figured that, since Macs come from the factory with Radeon 5870s, it should work.

I tried several installation methods from other Hackintosh sites but nothing has worked so far. The best I've gotten is a kernel panic screen.

Going to try the Multibeast method next. If you learn anything about your particular install situation, please post here. I'll do the same.

Thanks!

charlzm said:
Lord_Twilight:

I'm trying to get almost the same system going: