Contribute
Register

AppleHDA HDMI Audio [Guide]

Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
164
Motherboard
GA-H77n-Wifi
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Centris, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Before I upload all my files for error reporting, is it possible to get HDMI audio when using HDMI connected tv as a second monitor (H77n-wifi with 1 DVI, 1 HDMI)? I get "Error: more than one display connected to HD4000, patch not possible No system files were changed"
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2017
Messages
146
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5379-1.10.0-Clover
CPU
i5-8250U/02X95V
Graphics
UHD 620, 1600x900
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi,

I tried with no success a DVI2HDMI adapters from Nvidia graphic card to display but no audio over HDMI ...

I tried :
- VIII. Nvidia GeForce Graphics : Hot plug HDMI display after Desktop appears
-> not worked for me - maybe I did something bad (I unplugged/replugged HDMI adapter and turn display on/off )
- II. cloverHDMI : running audio_cloverHDMI-130_v0.6 -> nothing append after rebooting

I am pretty new to Hackintosh sorry if not clear....
I put my files in attachement for help
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
23,946
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
nothing append after rebooting
cloverHDMI: Nvidia HDMI audio is enabled
Script will not install anything if HDMI audio is enabled. If HDMI audio is not working, installing any other HDMI audio solution also fails.
Verify there is no ssdt in EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/
If ssdt present, attach
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2017
Messages
146
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5379-1.10.0-Clover
CPU
i5-8250U/02X95V
Graphics
UHD 620, 1600x900
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
Android
EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/ : empty (see attachement)
I also attached my S/L/E kext

patched.png
SLE.png
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2017
Messages
146
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5379-1.10.0-Clover
CPU
i5-8250U/02X95V
Graphics
UHD 620, 1600x900
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi Toleda

See Post #1/Notes/Nvidia
My Graphic card only have 1 HDMI / 1 DVI / 1DP and I do not have DP2HDMI adapters

Should I remove NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext in L/E and run cloverHDMI again to install HDMI
or buy a DPD2HDMI adapter ?

Many thanks for you previous answers !
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2017
Messages
146
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5379-1.10.0-Clover
CPU
i5-8250U/02X95V
Graphics
UHD 620, 1600x900
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
Android
What is it doing for you?
I still not try to remove NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext (a little scared to break my config...)

I was thinking to remove NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext (using rm command) then run CloverHDMI again by this way :
rm /Library/Extensions/NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext
then : reboot / run cloverHDMI / reboot
 
Last edited:

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
23,946
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
thinking to remove NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext (using rm command) then run CloverHDMI again
Use Finder, move to Desktop, restart.
If no graphics issues, the question stands; What is it doing for you?
Run cloverHDMI, restart.

If graphics issues, restore ...Fixup.kext with KextBeast to /L/E.
 
Top