CPU
i7-6950X
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all. I'm really hoping someone can help me. I'm a teacher using zoom everyday is this is becoming a real issue. I would be eternally grateful if anyone in this great community would have any clue or suggestions on ways i could try to fix this problem

Issue:

• Zoom randomly lock up, I can still hear the audio, mouse works, but screen and system completely frozen and requires reboot.
  • Happen quicker when screen sharing and demonstrating mixing session in Protools, but also happen at light load without screen sharing as well, just not as quickly ( 50+ min, someone does not happen at all)
  • With heavy Protools session using lots of UAD plug in it does not take long (10 min) for the crash to happen

In the system log I consistently gets this error at the time of lock up:
  • com.apple.xpc.launchd[1] (com.apple.imfoundation.IMRemoteURLConnectionAgent): Unknown key for integer: _DirtyJetsamMemoryLimit
  • UPDATE: actually this is not consistent what I get consistently when zoom crashed is DUMPGPURestart
Note: This issue only happens with Zoom, I can run any other software full load all day long no issue

What I've tried to do to fix the issue with no success:

• Installed and re installed zoom (latest version)
  • Updated Mac OS with the latest security update, had to revert that because it created a whole bunch of other issues, like slow down at login, overclock not working correctly
  • Tried not using the screen sharing function is zoom and use OBS to feed through the webcam in zoom
  • Disabled Google Backup and sync and ExpanDrive any other Network drive Sync apps I have
  • Disabled Using hardware acceleration for receiving videos in Zoom
  • Disabled my CPU overclock
  • Connect my webcam to a different USB port
  • Disable my VPN
  • Remove the VEGA SSDT and run the card natively
  • Disabled ASUS multicore enhancement in BIOS

Background on my system: