Contribute
Register

Won't boot with GTX 970 Installed into pc.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
octinator
CPU
i5-4690k
Graphics
MSI GTX 970
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello everyone, so I followed the guide and everything seems to work and boot WITHOUT the 970 in the system, however when I put the 970 in the System it doesn't seem to boot and gives me this message:

DSC_0028.jpg

My Specs are:

CPU: Intel i5-4690k
GPU: MSI Gtx 970 Gaming 4G
RAM: Gskill Ripjaws 8gb (x2 4GB sticks)
MOBO: Gigabyte B85M-DS3H
PSU: 600W Bronze EVGA
HDD: Seagate 1TB

As i'm pretty new to this stuff I have no idea what it could be and am willing to take any suggestions.
If you need any more info that I didn't provide here let me know and I will update this ASAP.
Anything is helpful and thank you for your time.

I used Unibeast 6.1.1 for the Bootable USB

This has been answered 1,000,000 times! Did you bother to do a forum search for GTX 970?

This has been answered 1,000,000 times! Did you bother to do a forum search for GTX 970?

Yes I did, I can't find a solution that works for me. Unless you could possibly link me to one that I missed? Thanks for your reply

If you are using clover configurator...uncheck nv_disable=1 and check nvda_drv=1 ..reboot ensuring Bios is set for graphics card.

If you are putting nv_disable =1 in at clover boot screen/options, change to nvda_drv=1 and reboot checking Bios as above.

this is after installing correct nvdia drivers of course.

If you are using clover configurator...uncheck nv_disable=1 and check nvda_drv=1 ..reboot ensuring Bios is set for graphics card.

If you are putting nv_disable =1 in at clover boot screen/options, change to nvda_drv=1 and reboot checking Bios as above.

this is after installing correct nvdia drivers of course.

Whenever I try to install the Clover UEFI it comes up with an error saying it didn't install correctly... I'm not sure why either... any ideas? (Thanks for your response)