Contribute
Register

Where to find live coverage of Apple’s iPhone 5 event

Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
2,866
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770K @4.2-4.4GHz
Graphics
GTX 660 Ti
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
iphone5_launch.jpgAs you're most likely aware of – unless you've been out of touch with every kind of media in the past couple of weeks – Apple is expected to launch the iPhone 5 at 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 17:00 GMT at an event held at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts in San Francisco. Beyond the iPhone 5, Apple is also expected to announce a new iPod touch and iPod nano, as well as potentially an updated iPhone 4 of some kind alongside a tweaked iPod shuffle.

Below we've put together a few links where you can find coverage of today's event, as Apple isn't doing a live broadcast of its announcements.

Engadget – Live Blog
The Verge – Live Blog
Anandtech – Live Blog
Ars Technica - Live Blog
gdgt - Live Blog
CNet – Live Blog
Ustream – Live stream
TWiT.tv – Live stream

UPDATE: Apple has posted full video of the September 12th event here: http://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2012/
 
Last edited by a moderator:

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
8,566
Motherboard
PRIME Z490-A
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: Where to find live coverage of Apple’s iPhone 5 event

LOL. Apparently twit.tv will be using a Tim Cook puppet to reenact the events as they happen :p
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
105
Motherboard
Dell Latitude E6530
CPU
i5-3320M
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wow A lot of links, Thanks Tony !!
 
Top