Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
  5. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is my first time using OpenCore after successfully running Clover fo many years on my CoffeeLake PC.

I've created a USB bootable drive and installed the OpenCore EFI folder. I've followed the OpenCore CoffeeLake install guide to the letter. On booting into the USB drive and selecting the Install macOS Monterey, I'm running into some issues I don't fully understand. Looking at the boot log, I can see OC failed to find SSDT-PCM.aml. This file is with the other ACPI files, so there must be a reason behind that.

There's also an issue at the end of the boot log:
12:018 00:037 AAPL: #[EB|RH:pF] usr\standalone\OS.dmg.root_hash
12:057 00:039 AAPL: #[EB|RH:MF] <"usr\\standalone\\OS.dmg.root_hash.x86legacyap.im4m">
12:097 00:039 AAPL: #[EB.LD.LF|IN] 0 1 <"usr\\standalone\\OS.dmg.root_hash"> <"0">
12:141 00:044 AAPL: #[EB.LD.OFS|OPEN!] Err(0xE) <"usr\\standalone\\OS.dmg.root_hash">
12:179 00:037 AAPL: #[EB.RH.LRH|P!] Err(0xE) <- EB.LD.LF
12:216 00:037 AAPL: #[EB.BST.FBS|!] Err(0xE) <- EB.RH.LRH

Any pointers would be most welcome!

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    4.1 MB · Views: 137
  • opencore-2021-12-04-172509.txt
    256 KB · Views: 80
:eek: Oops!

Ok, I've correct that silly mistake, but I'm still unable to load the boot drive.

Attachments

• opencore-2021-12-04-180250.txt
    256 KB · Views: 76
These two do the same job and are mutually exclusive :

Screenshot 2021-12-04 at 18.04.44.png

Not sure why you think that you need so many drivers, most people manage with just two.

Boot in verbose mode and post a picture of the screen when it stops.

I copied someone else's CoffeeLake install Drivers folder. I've now reduced the drivers folders to: HFSPlus, OpenRuntime & VirtualSmc.

Attachments

• opencore-2021-12-04-182834.txt
    256 KB · Views: 47
  • IMG_0669.jpeg
    IMG_0669.jpeg
    2.5 MB · Views: 246