Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] ThinkServer TS140 - i3 4330 - HD4600 - Yosemite - Clover

Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 & Dell T20
CPU
both 1225v3
Graphics
on board in both
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
Thanks a lot to OP for inspiring my courage to work on my TS140.

I installed Sierra directly on my TS140 with Xeon E3-1225v3. Everything works: UEFI boot, Intel P4600 graphics and ALC662 audio.
hey,

i too am trying to install Sierra as i can’t get Yosemite or el Capitan any where. Im using the BIOS settings @P1LGRIM in his first post and i created a USB installer using the Sierra install instructions, but im a bit lost when it comes to the graphics section in UniBeast.

when running unibeast should I select a graphics type or just select continue?
other than the info in the link in post #108 do i need anything else to get the graphic working?

can you post the steps you took or config files please?

how did you get the audio working?

if you have any tips or suggestions that will make my install go smoother please let me know.

any help would be greatly appreciated and thanks for the guide.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
43
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z370-E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
MacBook Pro
hey,

i too am trying to install Sierra as i can’t get Yosemite or el Capitan any where. Im using the BIOS settings @P1LGRIM in his first post and i created a USB installer using the Sierra install instructions, but im a bit lost when it comes to the graphics section in UniBeast.

when running unibeast should I select a graphics type or just select continue?
other than the info in the link in post #108 do i need anything else to get the graphic working?

can you post the steps you took or config files please?

how did you get the audio working?

if you have any tips or suggestions that will make my install go smoother please let me know.

any help would be greatly appreciated and thanks for the guide.

It's been long time since my installation, so memory blurred, but here are some clues.

For Intel graphics you need FakePCIID.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext. References:
https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Fake-PCI-ID
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/310486-need-to-fix-video-on-intel-hd-p4600-xeon-1225-v3/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/fix-hd4200-hd4400-hd4600-hd5600-on-10-11.175797/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ll-support-for-alternate-cpus-in-os-x.155051/

However, even if you got Intel graphics working, it'd occasionally freeze your hackintosh while browsing some certain websites......so, either hard reset when it happens, or install a standalone card.

For audio I used AppleHDA patcher from InsanelyMac. It's simple.

It's working well except sleep as P1LGRIM said, so better off buying ThinkStation.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
43
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z370-E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
MacBook Pro
And another little problem keeps annoying me is the HL-DT-ST DVD writer. The drive is polled and doing self-testing every 5-10 minutes. Every time it lasts for 5 seconds, with front LED turned on and some noise, exactly the same behavior as when the computer powered on. But the drive works normally. I don't know how to fix it, so have to unplug it. If anyone here knows the solution please post. Thanks!
 
Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 & Dell T20
CPU
both 1225v3
Graphics
on board in both
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
It's been long time since my installation, so memory blurred, but here are some clues.

For Intel graphics you need FakePCIID.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext. References:
https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Fake-PCI-ID
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/310486-need-to-fix-video-on-intel-hd-p4600-xeon-1225-v3/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/fix-hd4200-hd4400-hd4600-hd5600-on-10-11.175797/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ll-support-for-alternate-cpus-in-os-x.155051/

However, even if you got Intel graphics working, it'd occasionally freeze your hackintosh while browsing some certain websites......so, either hard reset when it happens, or install a standalone card.

For audio I used AppleHDA patcher from InsanelyMac. It's simple.

It's working well except sleep as P1LGRIM said, so better off buying ThinkStation.
Het thanks for the help. I managed to get everything working except the audio ill use the kext you recommended.

And another little problem keeps annoying me is the HL-DT-ST DVD writer. The drive is polled and doing self-testing every 5-10 minutes. Every time it lasts for 5 seconds, with front LED turned on and some noise, exactly the same behavior as when the computer powered on. But the drive works normally. I don't know how to fix it, so have to unplug it. If anyone here knows the solution please post. Thanks!
i dont have this issue or at least i didnt notice it yet. ill have a look later and let you know
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2014
Messages
7
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 / Intel C226 Chipset
CPU
Xeon E3-1225v3
Graphics
Intel P4600
It's been long time since my installation, so memory blurred, but here are some clues.

For Intel graphics you need FakePCIID.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext. References:
https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Fake-PCI-ID
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/310486-need-to-fix-video-on-intel-hd-p4600-xeon-1225-v3/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/fix-hd4200-hd4400-hd4600-hd5600-on-10-11.175797/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ll-support-for-alternate-cpus-in-os-x.155051/

However, even if you got Intel graphics working, it'd occasionally freeze your hackintosh while browsing some certain websites......so, either hard reset when it happens, or install a standalone card.

For audio I used AppleHDA patcher from InsanelyMac. It's simple.

It's working well except sleep as P1LGRIM said, so better off buying ThinkStation.
Hi dsrtegle. Did you try updating Clover to a version newer than 4061? If so, did it break the Intel graphics fix? Every time I upgrade Clover to a version greater than 4061, the Device ID under System Report reverts back to 0x041a after being 0x0412. My config.plist is still set to inject 0x04128086 Fake id... can you please let me know if you are getting the same issue? Thanks.
 
Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 & Dell T20
CPU
both 1225v3
Graphics
on board in both
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
For anyone who is looking for the audio kext its attached.

just drag and drop in System/Library/Extensions then use kext utility after putting it in the Extensions folder to repair permissions.

then reboot
 

Attachments

Last edited:

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,444
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
For anyone who is looking for the audio kext its attached.

just drag and drop in System/Library/Extensions then reboot
Bad advice.
Kexts must be properly installed not just drag and dropped.
Use an app such as KextBeast.

I would also advise against installing any kexts when you are unaware of the origin.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 & Dell T20
CPU
both 1225v3
Graphics
on board in both
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
Bad advice.
Kexts must be properly installed not just drag and dropped.
Use an app such as KextBeast.

I would also advise against installing any kexts when you are unaware of the origin.
Yeah, sorry, he is right. I forgot I had to use a kext utility after putting it in the Extensions folder
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
7
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 C226 Chipset
CPU
E3-1246v3
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Hi dsrtegle. Did you try updating Clover to a version newer than 4061? If so, did it break the Intel graphics fix? Every time I upgrade Clover to a version greater than 4061, the Device ID under System Report reverts back to 0x041a after being 0x0412. My config.plist is still set to inject 0x04128086 Fake id... can you please let me know if you are getting the same issue? Thanks.
I've been having this issue. Can't figure it out, and for now just reverted Clover to 4061.

What version of Sierra are you running?
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2014
Messages
7
Motherboard
Lenovo TS140 / Intel C226 Chipset
CPU
Xeon E3-1225v3
Graphics
Intel P4600
I've been having this issue. Can't figure it out, and for now just reverted Clover to 4061.

What version of Sierra are you running?
I am currently running Sierra 10.12.5. For anybody who is trying to get their HD P4600 graphics card to work on their TS140, try the following:
  1. Install the latest FakePCIID.kext and FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext.
  2. Under "Devices>FakeID>IntelGFX" section, add 0x04128086.
  3. Under "Devices>Properties", select "NoDefaultProperties".
  4. Under "Devices>Add Properties" section, add the following:
    1. Devices: IntelGFX; Key: AAPL,ig-platform-id; Value: 0300220D; Value Type: DATA
  5. Under "Graphics>ig-platform-id" use 0D220003
  6. Under "Graphics", select "Inject Intel"
I am using a dual monitor setup (Full HD), connected to both DP ports.
 
Last edited:
Top