RX 6600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have successfully built couple builds with help of Unibeast and Multibeast. I am not very familiar with programming but I hope this would help people who would like to build from scrap parts. Therefore, I am not sure whether I can answer any Q's. :rolleyes:

1. I have built this one from leftover GT 610, PSU and cases. Trip to Microcenter and good deal have let me to attempt this one.
  2. G4400 is cheap (~$50 USD) compared to other processors. This build is mainly for my office work. So, it surely satisfies my need.
  3. Being part of Apple Farm, I have been heavily farmed and I have iMessage-addiction...so having dual-booting hackintosh was ideal for me.

Entire idea has came from following post.
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/to...s-z170m-plus-with-clover-using-pentium-g4500/

However, being a newbie, I opted out to Unibeast (El Capitan Version) w/ 10.11.4 and Multibeast

1. Following the installation guide, I created USB drive w/ Inject Nvidia (for GT 610)
  2. Put NullCPUManagement.kext and FakeSMC.kext and RealtekRTL8111.kext under EFI\EFI\Clover\Kexts\10.11 on USB
  3. Then, open EFI partition --> EFI\Clover\config.plist w/ Clover Configurator.
  4. In config.plist, under Graphics, I have made sure Inject Nvidia
  5. Put FakeCPUID as following (IvyBridge) w/ Clover Configurator Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 12.17.03 PM.png
  6. Then follow this steps from above guide,
    Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 12.20.52 PM.png
--- I have done everything except nv_disable=1, because w/ GT 610 I don't need it.

5. Install as you would, following guide of Part 3, 4.

6. For Part 5 Post installation, I used following​
Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 12.01.07 PM.png

7. Then, again open config.plist w/ Clover Configurator to inject FakeCPUID and audio device. I also put Memory DDR4 info too. However, it doesn't get recognized in 10.11.4 after boot (see below)​