Components​

Case Nanoxia Deep Silence 1
CPU Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz
CPU Cooler Corsair H100i
MOBO GIGABYTE GA-Z87X-UD4H
GPU EVGA GTX 770 4 GB
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport XT 32GB
PSU Seasonic SS 760 XP2
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD X 2 (one per OS)
Storage WD 2TB SATA Black x 2
PCIE StarTech 3 Port 1394 PCI Express FireWire
WIFI TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 PCIe*See Comments*
Drive Bay NZXT Aperture M Internal 5.25 Card Reader
Monitor Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27-Inch
Other OtherIOGEAR GBU521 Bluetooth 4.0 USB
Fans Noctua F12, P12 & P14 fans

Comments

This was my first build ever. To quote Jurassic Park, I "spared no expense". As a video editor I needed a killer editing and graphics machine, plus a monster gaming rig on the windows side.

This build and install was fairly painless, due to this wonderful community. Any problems I ran into, I was easily able to find a solution by searching the Tonymac forums.

OUT-OF-CASE TEST: This was recommended to me to do, and I pass on the recommendation to you. Hook up all the basics outside the case to make sure they work before installing everything in your case.

IMG_20140404_095803.jpg

I installed the CPU with the stock fan, and the ram, hooked them up to the PSU and made sure the BIOS loaded.

COOLING: This thing is a cool as cucumber. I decided to install the radiator in the front intake with a Push-Pull config. which meant I moved my HDD bays back to make room. really had no problems.

GPU: My first pick was obviously the 780ti, but I was scared to death that I wouldn't be able to get it working since it's not 100% supported yet. But the 770 4GB works amazing OOTB. If you're doing any kind of video editor or graphics work, GET THIS CARD.I haven't overclocked it yet, but it's built in cooler is a BEAST. Even when gaming, Within 60 seconds after closing down heavily modded game of Skyrim, it goes back down to 25°C! Truly awesome.