Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hardware:
MoBo:GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU: Intel i7 4790K
Graphics: Evga gt970 4go
sleep ok

captur10.jpg

is there any different step/configuration for the mobo ?
I'd like to know as well, as I have pretty much the EXACT same hardware, but can't get it to even install.

Obvious Noob here. Currently have Sierra running on this hardware, but having difficulties doing a clean install.

Question
1 - What files are on your bootable USB key after creating it with Unibeast?

After completion I only have 2 files; High Sierra and an EFI folder. Not just straight EFI it says "EFI-backups", with nothing in it. So I believe the media isn't being created properly. I don't know how, when I followed the instructions for creating the boot media.

I'll leave it at that, as perhaps that's why I can't actually get it installed.

Hardware:
MoBo:GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU: Intel i7 4790K
Graphics: Evga gt970 4go
sleep ok

captur10.jpg
Would you be so kind as to share more about how you got up and running? I have the same setup as you but with a GT740 and I have been having a heck of a time just getting the installer to boot.

Could you maybe share your Bios setting, clover config and which kexts you are using?

Thanks!

Would you be so kind as to share more about how you got up and running? I have the same setup as you but with a GT740 and I have been having a heck of a time just getting the installer to boot.

Could you maybe share your Bios setting, clover config and which kexts you are using?

Thanks!

Not the original poster, but I did ask for additional info as well. I ended up getting it to install. Here's what worked for me.

Hardware:
MoBo: GAZ97X-UD5H
CPU: Intel i5
Graphics: EVGA GTX 970 4GB

I followed the directions from page 1 on creating the boot media. I did not inject Nvdia drivers. Files that were on the USB; Multibeast, High Sierra & EFI-Backups folder, nothing was listed in the EFI-Backups folder.

All BIOS settings were set as indicated:
VT-d, disabled