I5-3750K
Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Everybody,

So I am new to this, and I am building my first system here.

I have some old PC Hardware which i like to use:

MSI z77a-G43 - Intel I5-3570K
Nvidia GTX 670
16 GB Ram Corsair Vengeance 1600
256 GB SSD SkHynix which I already formatted to MacOS Journaled
600W PSU

I already created to boot stick with UniBeast and set everything on the mainboard like people here in the forum posted.

When I am trying to boot from the stick, at first, I see the Apple Logo and then a Stop Sign (circle with line through)
I tried to boot with verbose, and I am getting an Error at Start ReadkernelCache
Error!!! Load Prelinked Kernel with status 0x800000000000000c
Error loading kernel cache (0xc)

I tried different mainboard settings so far nothing works.

Maybe I am wrong, and I can't even install High Sierra with my Hardware? I will try to get an older OS and build a new BootStick with it.

Also maybe I am doing this totally wrong, and you give will just facepalm me, But I would be happy if some one could help me.

Thx

Eric

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello Everybody,

So I am new to this, and I am building my first system here.

I have some old PC Hardware which i like to use:

MSI z77a-G43 - Intel I5-3570K
Nvidia GTX 670
16 GB Ram Corsair Vengeance 1600
256 GB SSD SkHynix which I already formatted to MacOS Journaled
600W PSU

I already created to boot stick with UniBeast and set everything on the mainboard like people here in the forum posted.

When I am trying to boot from the stick, at first, I see the Apple Logo and then a Stop Sign (circle with line through)
I tried to boot with verbose, and I am getting an Error at Start ReadkernelCache
Error!!! Load Prelinked Kernel with status 0x800000000000000c
Error loading kernel cache (0xc)

I tried different mainboard settings so far nothing works.