Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU
Intel i5 4690k
Graphics
ASUS GeForce GTX 1060
Hello,
this is my first attempt to get a hackintosh running, so I hope that I am not doing too much "noob"-mistakes ;).

System:
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
CPU: Intel i5 4690k
Graphics: ASUS GeForce GTX 1060
RAM: 2x 4GB DDR3 RAM

Problem:
While installing High Sierra with respect to this guide:https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ierra-on-any-supported-intel-based-pc.235474/ I encountered the problem, that while booting with Clover the first time I got stuck at the the Apple Logo. Booting in verbose mode I get stuck at the error "Service only ran for 0 seconds. Pushing respawn out by 10 seconds" which you can see in Image1.JPG.
In Image2.JPG you can see other error-messages I get before getting stuck. I am not sure if those are relevant.

UEFI settings:

1. Fast Boot: Disabled
  2. VT-d: Disabled
  3. Windows 8/10 Features: Other OS
  4. XHCI Hand-off: Enabled
  5. EHCI Hand-off: Enabled
Trouble shooting:
After reading though some forum entries, the most common fix for problems of this kind were to use the internal graphics of the CPU. So I changed the "Initial Display Output" in my UEFI to "IGFX" and put the HDMI cable into the MOBO-slot and ran CLOVER again for Intel-graphics. This did not fix the problem.
I am also booting with nv_disable=1, since this was a common suggestion (even though I don't understand what this would change when I use the integrated graphics anyways).

You can also find my EFI/CLOVER folder in the attachments.

I hope this is enough information for you to help me with my problem. Thanks!!

Attachments

• hackintosh_troubleshooting.zip
    6.8 MB · Views: 90