1. 0
Intel i7-4790k
EVGA GTX 970
Gigabte GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK ATX LGA1150
Crucial Ballistix LP 2x8GB 1600MHz
Samsung 850 EVO
WD Black
EVGA 750W ATX12V / EPS12V

This is my first time making a hackintosh and I'm having a little bit of trouble. After I load up the usb drive to do the install, the white screen with the apple logo and the progress bar gets stuck after it fills about 1/5 of the way. I ran it in verbose mode to see what the error was. When I ran it without any boot flags, I got this as the last two lines:

Fri Jan 2 07:46:58 2015 localhost com.apple.xpc.launchd[1] (MyListenerSocket) <Error>: No PATH environment variable set. The application firewall will not work with this service.
Fri Jan 2 07:46:58 2015 localhost com.apple.xpc.launchd[1] (MyListenerSocket) <Error>: No PATH environment variable set. The app

It seems the second line is the same as the first, except it froze before it could get to the 'l' in "application".

Next, I tried it with some boot flags. I tried it with some different combinations, and most of the time I would get this:

panic(cpu 4 caller 0xffffff8000379458): "a freed zone element has been modified in zone kalloc.64: expected 0xdeadbeefdeadbeef but found 0xdeadbeef88098809, bits changed 0x56a436e6, at offset 48 of 64 in element 0xffffff800a724d00,

Then something about calling the debugger and listing a huge list of really long addresses in two columns, and then under that some information about Mac OS version, Kernel version, Darwin Kernel version, etc.

I saw on the forum someone who used both a 4790k and 970 like I did and got it working. The main thing they did was not have the 970 plugged in at all during the install. I was hoping there was a way to get it working without having to do that, because long story short, it would be a huge pain for me to unplug my graphics card, and I would very much prefer to avoid having to do that, especially if it doesn't even guarantee me a problem free install.

Any help would be appreciated.