Contribute
Register

Stuck at Attempting System Restart... MACH Reboot

Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
Allsparks 5A
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700HQ Skylake
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530, NVIDIA GTX 960M
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Followed Instruction on Making a Mac OS High Sierra USB... when i boot i do get the boot screen with the option. but then as soon as it starts this happens...added a screenshot....

Kinldy Help
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
72
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-4770k
Graphics
EVGA Geforce GTX 1050Ti 4gb
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
iOS
Followed Instruction on Making a Mac OS High Sierra USB... when i boot i do get the boot screen with the option. but then as soon as it starts this happens...added a screenshot....

Kinldy Help
me too
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
Allsparks 5A
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700HQ Skylake
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530, NVIDIA GTX 960M
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
i am trying right now again... without clover lets see.. will update you.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
72
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-4770k
Graphics
EVGA Geforce GTX 1050Ti 4gb
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
iOS
this is all greek to me, but here's what i’m seeing …

BA84D791-9F77-4202-BDF0-8F983EC0678B.jpeg
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
Allsparks 5A
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700HQ Skylake
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530, NVIDIA GTX 960M
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Go into Clover Options in the Boot Menu - > theni think Binary Patching Menu---> and then enable the Apple Intel Thingy
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
Allsparks 5A
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700HQ Skylake
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 530, NVIDIA GTX 960M
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Try booting then...
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
483
Motherboard
GA-Z77N-WIFI - F3 - Clover UEFI
CPU
E3-1225 v2
Graphics
GT 640 | P4000
Mac
Mac mini
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
72
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-4770k
Graphics
EVGA Geforce GTX 1050Ti 4gb
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
iOS
enabling the AppleIntel thingy doesn’t seem to change anything.

i tried making a few of those edits from the other "backtrace" thread to my config file. now i can't boot at all. it either hangs or i get a black screen when the desktop should appear. help!
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2012
Messages
42
Motherboard
GA-Q77M-D2H
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mobile Phone
iOS
What's the proper format of dropping DMAR and MATS in config.plist?
As per this post, it should look like this:

Code:
<key>APCI</key>
<key>DropTables</key>
<array>
  <dict>
    <key>Signature</key>
    <string>MATS</string>
  </dict>
  <dict>
    <key>Signature</key>
    <string>DMAR</string>
  </dict>
</array>
However this isn't valid JSON.
 
Top