Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
AsRock Z390 Extreme4
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
I'm rather new to the Hackintosh community, I have followed the below guides to setup the hacks:

- https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ojave-on-any-supported-intel-based-pc.259381/
- https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-intel-framebuffer-patching-using-whatevergreen.256490/ (tried to modify platform id and FakeID, it seems not working in Mojave, so decided to follow this guide, but no luck)

however, still I'm getting 7MB of vram and not getting the UHD630 accelerated.

attached debug log to seek for help.

thanks all.

Attachments

• debug_9682.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 176
I'm rather new to the Hackintosh community, I have followed the below guides to setup the hacks:

- https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ojave-on-any-supported-intel-based-pc.259381/
- https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-intel-framebuffer-patching-using-whatevergreen.256490/ (tried to modify platform id and FakeID, it seems not working in Mojave, so decided to follow this guide, but no luck)

however, still I'm getting 7MB of vram and not getting the UHD630 accelerated.

attached debug log to seek for help.

thanks all.

Your native device-id is 0x3e98. It is not natively supported.
You will need to inject a compatible device-id.
Refer to IOPCIPrimaryMatch in /S/L/E/AppleIntelCFLGraphicsFramebuffer.kext/Contents/Info.plist for possibilities.

Your native device-id is 0x3e98. It is not natively supported.
You will need to inject a compatible device-id.
Refer to IOPCIPrimaryMatch in /S/L/E/AppleIntelCFLGraphicsFramebuffer.kext/Contents/Info.plist for possibilities.
Thanks for the hint. further questions may need you help.

1. from the AppleIntelCFLGraphicsFramebuffer.kext, is that what I should try?

<key>IOPCIPrimaryMatch</key>
<string>0x3E9B8086 0x3EA58086 0x3E928086 0x3E918086</string>