Contribute
Register

(SOLVED) PROBLEM install update MOJAVE (10.14.3) from el capitan.

Joined
Jan 30, 2019
Messages
18
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UDHR
CPU
i7-3770
Hi TM Community,

Gear : GA-Z77X-UDHR / I7 3770

I got 2 major problems, graphics ( bad resolution and bugs) and no more wifi, for the rest it seems ok...
Do you have any ideas guys for helping me?
Best regards...
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,968
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000 + GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi TM Community,

Gear : GA-Z77X-UDHR / I7 3770

I got 2 major problems, graphics ( bad resolution and bugs) and no more wifi, for the rest it seems ok...
Do you have any ideas guys for helping me?
Best regards...
  • What WiFi device are you using? Exact Make and Model
  • If you are connecting your Monitor to the HDMI of the Integrated Intel HD 4000, upload your CLOVER.
  • If it is anything different post details of Graphics and Monitor connection.
Edited to add:
  • Found your other post and uploaded DPCIManager output at #19
  • For your Intel HD 4000 : for Macos Mojave edit config.plist and remove any Intel associated options in config.plist_Devices_Fake ID and make IntelGfx=0x0
  • For your Atheros WiFi :
  • Try installing AirportAtheros40.kext (uploaded zipped) to /Library/Extensions using KextBeast making sure to do Repair Permission and Rebuild Cache
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,968
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000 + GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Yep,

Did you find the keys ?? hope so
thanks
  • Just noted your response and also the other new Post. I have answered the new Post about Graphics and WiFi.
  • Your Intel HD is now natively supported in Mojave.
  • No need to change anything in config.plist.
    • Remove previously edited entries in Devices and Graphics SECTIONS of config.plist
  • For Atheros WiFi, try installing AirportAtheros40.kext in /L/E using a Kext install tool followed by Repair Permission and Rebuild cache
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 30, 2019
Messages
18
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UDHR
CPU
i7-3770
  • Just noted your response and also the other new Post. I have answered the new Post about Graphics and WiFi.
  • Your Intel HD is now natively supported in Mojave.
  • No need to change anything in config.plist.
    • Remove previously edited entries in Devices and Graphics SECTIONS of config.plist
  • For Atheros WiFi, try installing AirportAtheros40.kext in /L/E using a Kext install tool followed by Repair Permission and Rebuild cache
Ok first thanks so much for your attention...
1 : I can't see the AirportAtheros40.kext as an uploaded zipped?
2 : For Kextbeast, can i use the last one Kextbeast 2.1? for repair permission & rebuild cache you seems i have to go in disk utility?
3 : When you say :
  • Remove previously edited entries in Devices and Graphics SECTIONS of config.plist
Where can i find the config.plist excatly (Devices, graphics?) Clover? Multibeast? i'm lost with all of this...

Best regards
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,968
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000 + GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Ok first thanks so much for your attention...
1 : I can't see the AirportAtheros40.kext as an uploaded zipped?
2 : For Kextbeast, can i use the last one Kextbeast 2.1? for repair permission & rebuild cache you seems i have to go in disk utility?
3 : When you say :
  • Remove previously edited entries in Devices and Graphics SECTIONS of config.plist
Where can i find the config.plist excatly (Devices, graphics?) Clover? Multibeast? i'm lost with all of this...

Best regards
Since you have posted twice, I can't recall where I had uploaded AirportAtheros40.
I am attaching here now.
You may use Kext Beast (
which I don't much) or Kext Wizard which has an easily selectable Options (see image) or Kext Utility (my favorite) which does all the needed functions automatically by just dragging and dropping kext on its interface and typing password on prompt.

  • Remove previously edited entries in Devices and Graphics SECTIONS of config.plist
Where can i find the config.plist excatly (Devices, graphics?) Clover? Multibeast? i'm lost with all of this.
  • Your CLOVER in the Hard disk is in its EFI Folder of its EFI Partition.
  • EFI Partition is hidden and to unhide you need a tool like Clover Configurator Global (CCG)
  • Using CCG unhide EFI Partition of your HDD and then click EFI>EFI>CLOVER>config.plist [steps to see CLOVER in USB and HDD are same except which one you are going to choose in it bulleted steps shown -> #4 ]
  • Once you reach config.plist, Rt click >open with and choose CCG
  • Go to the opened CCG screen and find on its Left Panel toward top "SECTIONS" where config.plists ACPI, BOOT, Devices, Graphics etc are listed.
  • Click open >Devices and locate Fake ID and then IntelGFX box and change the value to 0x0 [See image]
  • Go to Graphics if you see [√]InjectIntel, uncheck
  • check ig-platform-id [ ] and whatever seen there delete[see image]
  • Go down to the bottom of left Panel >2nd arrow to save edited config.plist [shown in the image arrow]
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 30, 2019
Messages
18
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UDHR
CPU
i7-3770
Since you have posted twice, I can't recall where I had uploaded AirportAtheros40.
I am attaching here now.
You may use Kext Beast (
which I don't much) or Kext Wizard which has an easily selectable Options (see image) or Kext Utility (my favorite) which does all the needed functions automatically by just dragging and dropping kext on its interface and typing password on prompt.



  • Your CLOVER in the Hard disk is in its EFI Folder of its EFI Partition.
  • EFI Partition is hidden and to unhide you need a tool like Clover Configurator Global (CCG)
  • Using CCG unhide EFI Partition of your HDD and then click EFI>EFI>CLOVER>config.plist [steps to see CLOVER in USB and HDD are same except which one you are going to choose in it bulleted steps shown -> #4 ]
  • Once you reach config.plist, Rt click >open with and choose CCG
  • Go to the opened CCG screen and find on its Left Panel toward top "SECTIONS" where config.plists ACPI, BOOT, Devices, Graphics etc are listed.
  • Click open >Devices and locate Fake ID and then IntelGFX box and change the value to 0x0 [See image]
  • Go to Graphics if you see [√]InjectIntel, uncheck
  • check ig-platform-id [ ] and whatever seen there delete[see image]
  • Go down to the bottom of left Panel >2nd arrow to save edited config.plist [shown in the image arrow]
ok !!!wifi 's coming back ;-) but same **** on graphics.. (see pics)
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,968
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000 + GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
ok !!!wifi 's coming back ;-) but same **** on graphics.. (see pics)
  • Attach the current CLOVER from your Mojave Hard disk to take a look.
    • You should be already familiar with the steps to find the CLOVER folder from #4 .
  • Right -click CLOVER>Compress CLOVER>Attach Files to the Forum
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2019
Messages
18
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UDHR
CPU
i7-3770
  • Attach the current CLOVER from your Mojave Hard disk to take a look.
    • You should be already familiar with the steps to find the CLOVER folder from #4 .
  • -click CLOVER>Compress CLOVER>Attach Files to the Forum
Alright !!!
Best regards
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 1, 2018
Messages
15
Motherboard
MSI H270 Gaming M3
CPU
i5-7500
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
  • Attach the current CLOVER from your Mojave Hard disk to take a look.
    • You should be already familiar with the steps to find the CLOVER folder from #4 .
  • Right -click CLOVER>Compress CLOVER>Attach Files to the Forum
Hey there, I can't manage to get 1500 mb (stuck with 7) of video memory and HDMI connection. Could you please take a look at the config.plist or share yours? The config is regarding an i7-6700k with a z270 (no external gpus)
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,968
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000 + GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Alright !!!
Best regards
  • I have created a zipped EFI Folder making several changes to your CLOVER.
  • Using the previous steps you used to get this CLOVER, mount the EFI Partition of your System Hard Disk
  • Locate the current EFI Folder.
  • Right click EFI > Rename> EFI_old
  • Copy & Paste EFI_old on the Desktop
  • Go back to the EFI Partition and then Right-click EFI_old >Send to Trash
  • Unzip and Extract EFI Folder I have uploaded
  • Copy and Paste it on the blank EFI Partition of Mojave disk from which you had trashed the renamed EFI_old
What have you done with all of the above?

You kept a copy of your current partially working EFI from your Mojave Disk renaming it as EFI-old temporarily on the desktop, deleted it from the Mojave System Partition making space for edited EFI to try.

  • Boot the Mojave System disk with this new EFI
  • Take any verbose boot image you see as a problem to attach to the Forum Post .
  • If it boots OK, upload screen captures of
    • Apple>About This Mac>Overviews>Macos Mojave>Version
    • Apple>About This Mac>System Report ...> Hardware listed below alphabetically [ For tips see #36 ]
    • You may skip capturing screens of any hardware not in your Computer from the alphabetized list you will be seeing under "System Report>Hardware"
 

Attachments

Top