RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone,
I have been building hacks for quite a few years but it doesn't mean I really understand how it works on the software end.
My latest upgrade from Sierra to High Sierra 10.13.4 ended in a reboot loop which initiates right after the black screen with apple logo (just at the beginning of the bar).
I've tried a bunch of things from the forum but to no avail.
I know there are issues with Nvidia drivers but I'm unable to boot to my OS drive with any of the suggestions.
I do have a CCC backup from just before the backup, so can run my pre update version from the external drive.

My build:
GIgabyte Z170MX-Gaming 5
i7-6700K 4ghz
GTX 950
memory: 32 GB 2400 MHz DDR4
Board version: imac 17.1

from system report:
Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac17,1
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 4.01 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 32 GB
Boot ROM Version: IM171.0110.B00
SMC Version (system): 2.33f10
Serial Number (system): C02QMNHKH2YQ
Hardware UUID: 555A25DD-A812-5EF8-9131-1BB67126E3B8

Image of the end of my verbose boot text below.
I'm currently restoring from my ccc backup but it bugs me that I failed this install and I'm assuming it will happen again next time. SO advice appreciated.

I have had issues with the nvidia drivers and have to use AGDPfix every time I intall a new upgrade to get my monitor to work again, but this is different as it reboots at the very beginning of the sequence.
Thanks in advance for your wisdom and advice.

20180407_221646.jpg

20180407_172942.jpg

The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
Please provide complete details of your CPU to your profile (personal details).
Image of the end of my verbose boot text below.
Kernel Panic caused by CPUSensors.kext