Contribute
Register

[Solved] Hackintosh wont shut down completely (or sleep) windows 7 or mountain lion 10.8 Ud5h "PLEAS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
GTX 770
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi Everyone, would really appreciate some help with this as this is my first build.

For some reason my machine just wont shut down completely, I've seen a number of people with the same problem it seems quite common is their an easy fix that i'm missing? before install of mountain lion my windows 7 partition worked perfect.

Intel i7 3770K
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H rev 1.1
2x 8GB Vengeance
crucial 128gb M4 (Mountain Lion Install)
WD 1TB Blue (Windows 7)
WD 2TB Red (Data etc)

Windows 8
- restart works fine
- on shutdown, just turns off display. fans, lights keep running
-sleep, the same

Mountain Lion
- restart works fine
- on shutdown, appears to shut down correctly but fans keep running
-sleep the same

I have Wake-on-Lan disabled, everything else set to standard config in bios
and i tried to install
Ev0Reboot with Kext wizard still no avail :cry:

(do i have to uninstall some kexts for Ev0Reboot to work btw)

if someone could help me out it would be amazing as everything else seems to be working great!
(bar HDMI sounds which doesnt bother me, and USB3 atm)

thanks guys

LEO

Hackingtosh wont shut down completely (or sleep) windows 7 or mountain lion 10.8 Ud5h "PLEASE HELP!!!"

Hi Everyone, would really appreciate some help with this as this is my first build.

For some reason my machine just wont shut down completely, I've seen a number of people with the same problem it seems quite common is their an easy fix that i'm missing? before install of mountain lion my windows 7 partition worked perfect.

Intel i7 3770K
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H rev 1.1
2x 8GB Vengeance
crucial 128gb M4 (Mountain Lion Install)
WD 1TB Blue (Windows 7)
WD 2TB Red (Data etc)

Windows 8
- restart works fine