i5 4690K Haswell
Graphics
nVidia GTX 1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello people.

I'll make a fast introduction of myself. I'm studying engineering, it's not new to install operating systems, or working in a UNIX environment. I have successfully installed Gentoo, Ubuntu, Fedora, Red Hat (the old one), Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows 98 SE, etc. I have compiled drivers and build computers, still I'm not that cool as I have to ask things in this forum (and others).

Ok, so this is the problem, I have a Lanix (Mexican computer brand) Lap Top that I must install Mac OS X. I followed the iBoot+MultiBeast guide: http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/04/ ... -x-on.html.

I have the following problems with the following devices
  • Sleep Enabler: I downloaded, compiled and installed this: http://code.google.com/p/xnu-sleep-enabler/. Doesn't works, I've read that Sleep Enabler it's version specific (first updated to 10.6.6, then installed Sleep Enabler), but it's hardware specific? I made something wrong?[/*:m:1ysbna95]
  • Power Management: When I open the Power Management panel in System Preferences I can't activate "show battery status in the menu bar", I suppose the power management driver it's not present, so... it's this one hardware specific? I found one but didn't work...[/*:m:1ysbna95]
  • Mouse (not actually a problem): While booting from the iBoot CD, the mouse can scroll with two fingers. But with the Voodoo PS/2 that comes with MultiBeast this functionality it's lost.[/*:m:1ysbna95]
  • Card Reader & FireWire: Same problem than the mouse iBoot CD detects them, after installing MultiBeast the functionality it's lost...[/*:m:1ysbna95]

I add the Linux lspci output

Thanks a lot

PD: Sorry if I don't post the actual hardware, I don't have the laptop in here...

Attachments

• lspci-lanix.txt
    2.1 KB · Views: 112
Moved to the correct forum, Laptop Support.

vraiment said:
Hello people.