Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
MSI Z68A GD65
CPU
I5 2500
Graphics
Radeon Rx 560 2gb
I am a beginner in this field but I hope I can get some help.

I have been thinking about making a hackintosh for almost a year and reading this topic -$295 "PovoMac" — The Cheapest "Hackintosh" Ever! - has made me believe that I can do it and afford it. I am about to buy the CPU, board, memory and RAM.

I know the board is the most important one but, I have one question: can I use my HIS Radeon HD3850?

I also have one Gainward HD 4850 GS (Golden Sample). It is exactly like this http://www.gainward.com/main/vgapro.php?id=154. Can this work also?

I wish to use what I still have around and not spend so much money on hardware.

Also I have not found any information on the importance of RAM. Does brand matter? I have around one stick of 4 gb RAM ddr3 1333 mhz. I think it should work too.

Re: $295 "PovoMac" — The Cheapest "Hackintosh" Ever!

your Gainward HD 4850 GS works with latest chimera and ati 48xx patch on multi beast

I am back to this thread -$295 "PovoMac" — The Cheapest "Hackintosh" Ever! - because I see a lot of very nice people that are very helpful.

I have just one more question: what installation instructions should I use?
I mean I just don't know anymore what to follow. I have seen a lot of pages with a lot of information. Please, just give me the link, where there are given specific instructions on exactly what to do, every step. If you are not allowed to publish here links outside this forum (if you need to give me a link outside this forum), please just send me a PM.

Thank you very much.

fiex,
The UniBeast Installation Guide on the tonymacx86 Blog.
http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2011/10/unibeast-install-mac-os-x-lion-using.html