Contribute
Register

Patching DP to HDMI(port 0105) id 1916

Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
47
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 15 7560 (CLOVER)
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD 620/GT 940mx
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello everyone, I'm having some trouble finding a port patch for platform id 19160000, trying to get hdmi audio working but so far haven't found a patch for my id, I tried using different id like 591b, 5916 and others I can't remember but none worked like 1916 even though I could successfully boot. Searching the forum I found a patch that seems to be for 191b that I thought could work but also no success(this one below)
find <01050900 00040000 87010000>
replace <01050900 00080000 87010000>

So I decided to ask here if I can fix hdmi audio with this platform id(and what patch should I use) or I might need to change my platform id

i5 7200u(Intel hd graphics 620)
alc 256
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello everyone, I'm having some trouble finding a port patch for platform id 19160000, trying to get hdmi audio working but so far haven't found a patch for my id, I tried using different id like 591b, 5916 and others I can't remember but none worked like 1916 even though I could successfully boot. Searching the forum I found a patch that seems to be for 191b that I thought could work but also no success(this one below)
find <01050900 00040000 87010000>
replace <01050900 00080000 87010000>

So I decided to ask here if I can fix hdmi audio with this platform id(and what patch should I use) or I might need to change my platform id

i5 7200u(Intel hd graphics 620)
alc 256
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
47
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 15 7560 (CLOVER)
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD 620/GT 940mx
Mobile Phone
iOS

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Sorry, thought I'd just get the values for patching and forgot about the files, here they are
Your display is connected to the 0105 port in ig-platform-id 0x19160000.
You need this patch:
Name: AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer
Find: <01 05 09 00 00 04 00 00 87 01 00 00>
Replace: <01 05 09 00 00 08 00 00 87 01 00 00>

Don't forget you need to inject hda-gfx on HDEF and IGPU (you have it injected only on IGPU).
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
47
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 15 7560 (CLOVER)
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD 620/GT 940mx
Mobile Phone
iOS
Your display is connected to the 0105 port in ig-platform-id 0x19160000.
You need this patch:
Name: AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer
Find: <01 05 09 00 00 04 00 00 87 01 00 00>
Replace: <01 05 09 00 00 08 00 00 87 01 00 00>

Don't forget you need to inject hda-gfx on HDEF and IGPU (you have it injected only on IGPU).
Thanks, I added it to my config plist and it changed 0105 to 00 08 00 00 as expected, but when I plug in the hdmi cable it changes back to 00 04 00 00 and my laptop gets a black screen when the cable is plugged, I tried to inject hda-gfx in 2 ways, the first one was adding the following to AddProperties:
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>hda-gfx=onboard-1 for HDMI audio</string>
<key>Device</key>
<string>HDA</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>hda-gfx</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data>b25ib2FyZC0xAA==</data>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>layout-id=3</string>(I changed to what I think is 13 in the value)
<key>Device</key>
<string>HDA</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>layout-id</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data>AwAAAA==</data>(here the value is 03000 or something like that, I changed it to 13000 as I thought it would be injecting layout 13)
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Device</key>
<string>HDA</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>PinConfigurations</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data></data>
</dict>
PS: I have those in my config.plist under #AddProperties, copied it from opening with textedit, but when I added it I was using Xcode to do so
adding any of those entries disabled my audio(except for the last one that I didn't tried by itself), so the second try was editing my dsdt an applying the patch from your laptop repo Audio Layout 12(editing the layout to 13 since it's the one that I use)

I don't know how to see if worked, attaching files again after the change was made
 

Attachments

Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks, I added it to my config plist and it changed 0105 to 00 08 00 00 as expected, but when I plug in the hdmi cable it changes back to 00 04 00 00 and my laptop gets a black screen when the cable is plugged, I tried to inject hda-gfx in 2 ways, the first one was adding the following to AddProperties:
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>hda-gfx=onboard-1 for HDMI audio</string>
<key>Device</key>
<string>HDA</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>hda-gfx</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data>b25ib2FyZC0xAA==</data>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>layout-id=3</string>(I changed to what I think is 13 in the value)
<key>Device</key>
<string>HDA</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>layout-id</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data>AwAAAA==</data>(here the value is 03000 or something like that, I changed it to 13000 as I thought it would be injecting layout 13)
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Device</key>
<string>HDA</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>PinConfigurations</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data></data>
</dict>
PS: I have those in my config.plist under #AddProperties, copied it from opening with textedit, but when I added it I was using Xcode to do so
adding any of those entries disabled my audio(except for the last one that I didn't tried by itself), so the second try was editing my dsdt an applying the patch from your laptop repo Audio Layout 12(editing the layout to 13 since it's the one that I use)

I don't know how to see if worked, attaching files again after the change was made
Try ig-platform-id 0x191b0000 instead of 0x19160000.
FYI: "hda-gfx" is successful as you can see in ioreg.

Also, you should try KBL native graphics instead of spoofing Skylake.
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
47
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 15 7560 (CLOVER)
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD 620/GT 940mx
Mobile Phone
iOS
Try ig-platform-id 0x191b0000 instead of 0x19160000.
FYI: "hda-gfx" is successful as you can see in ioreg.

Also, you should try KBL native graphics instead of spoofing Skylake.
tried 191b and no changes, I searched around for kbl native graphics and I found somewhere that I should remove fakepciid kexts, removed and my computer is kinda slowing around now, is the spoof really done through fakepciid? Do I need to do something else to "unspoof" skylake?
PS: I also removed intelgfx entry value from clover that had 19168086, without it I didn't have multiple frame buffers ports and hdmi is ignored when plugged
PS2: In clover boot menu settings -> graphics, my card ID is shown as 5916, is that relevant? I thought I could use 59160000 as platform id when looking at that but it just won't boot(kp), I can only boot with 1916 or 191b, also tried 5912 and got kp too
PS3: Just saw that HDMI audio is now working (yay) but my laptop screen still blacked out while hdmi is plugged and there is this slow graphics new thing(not that slow, more like glitchy)

problem reporting files after changes attached
 

Attachments

Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
tried 191b and no changes, I searched around for kbl native graphics and I found somewhere that I should remove fakepciid kexts, removed and my computer is kinda slowing around now, is the spoof really done through fakepciid? Do I need to do something else to "unspoof" skylake?
PS: I also removed intelgfx entry value from clover that had 19168086, without it I didn't have multiple frame buffers ports and hdmi is ignored when plugged
PS2: In clover boot menu settings -> graphics, my card ID is shown as 5916, is that relevant? I thought I could use 59160000 as platform id when looking at that but it just won't boot(kp), I can only boot with 1916 or 191b, also tried 5912 and got kp too
PS3: Just saw that HDMI audio is now working (yay) but my laptop screen still blacked out while hdmi is plugged and there is this slow graphics new thing(not that slow, more like glitchy)

problem reporting files after changes attached
See guide for correct plists and procedures for KBL:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/
 
Top