OS X 10.11.5 Update

Discussion in 'OS X Updates' started by tonymacx86, May 16, 2016.

  1. cscmf99

    cscmf99

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    El Capitan 10.11.4
    CPU:
    i5 760
    Graphics:
    GTX 460
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 29, 2016 at 3:03 PM #271
    cscmf99

    cscmf99

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    El Capitan 10.11.4
    CPU:
    i5 760
    Graphics:
    GTX 460
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I have unsuccessful update.

    I had 10.11.4 installed with clover installation. The strange thing is that when I install the combo update, it will ask me to restart to continue the installation but the restart will reboot the whole machine unlike normally it would restart to continue installation.

    I have downloaded the combo update for 4 times already and I don't believe this is because of the corrupted image.

    Please kindly help me and I don't know how to trouble shoot.

    My Rt Variables is "0x003".
     
  2. PNX81

    PNX81

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z97M-Pro
    CPU:
    Xeon E3-1241 V3
    Graphics:
    nVidia GTX980
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 1, 2016 at 6:44 PM #272
    PNX81

    PNX81

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z97M-Pro
    CPU:
    Xeon E3-1241 V3
    Graphics:
    nVidia GTX980
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Update went well - just had to install the nvidia driver for 10.11.5
     
  3. edmarcelino

    edmarcelino

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 1, 2016 at 6:56 PM #273
    edmarcelino

    edmarcelino

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hi guys, I just updated from 10.11.3 or 10.11.5, I had no issues installing however, when I log in I cannot restart/shutdown. It will just stay on forever, anyone know of any fix for this? I tried searching the forums/google with no real luck.
     
  4. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    15,079
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    Radeon RX 560 4096 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 1, 2016 at 7:02 PM #274
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    15,079
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    Radeon RX 560 4096 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Fix.png
     
  5. stussyct

    stussyct

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
    CPU:
    i7 2700K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 580
    Jul 13, 2016 at 8:35 AM #275
    stussyct

    stussyct

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
    CPU:
    i7 2700K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 580
    My update didnt go so smooth. I updated from 10.11 to 10.11.5 using the combo update. After I upgraded to 10.11.5 using the combo update my system no longer booted and gave the error "OsxAptipFixDrv: Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block". (Not sure why it's showing "Aptip" and not "Aptio" though). To get past this I switched from the OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi to OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi. My Hackintosh booted successfully, however now 9 out of 10 times I get the error "Error loading kernel cache (0x9)" error message.

    I have a machine with the following specs:
    • Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 motherboard (Intel Z68 chipset, LGA1155 socket)
    • 16GB RAM
    • Intel Core i7 2700K 3.60GHz Quad Core CPU (Socket 1155)
    • NVidia Geforce GTX-580 graphics card (native drivers, do I need web drivers?)
    • Dlink DWA-525 Wireless N 150 PCI Adapter (NOT WORKING IN HACKINTOSH BUT IN THERE FOR WINDOWS)
    • WIPI (Raspberry Pi Wifi USB Dongle) (needed to use this as I couldnt find a driver for the Dlink DWA-525 and it was lying around unused)
    • Latest Clover

    I have installed El Capitan on its own HDD. It's weird cause if retry a few times on the clover boot screen about after try 3-4 the system would boot. This is of course not usable. I'm on the verge of just going back to only 10.11. It ran super stable on OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi but 10.11.5 just refuses to use this one and I have to use OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi but with kernel cache issues. running without kernel cache makes no difference. I've tried both the UseKernelCache=No boot argument as well as a setting in the config.plist that disables cache (called NoCache) but makes no different.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Shone

    Shone

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Jul 18, 2016 at 12:20 AM #276
    Shone

    Shone

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Just updated to 10.11.5 through App Store. Went perfect, acctualy quicker then it showed :) Not anything else needed tweaking. Works great, and even XCode is runing much faster :)
     
  7. abhash

    abhash

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    dell
    CPU:
    i5 5200u
    Graphics:
    nvidia 920m
    Aug 19, 2016 at 12:12 PM #277
    abhash

    abhash

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    dell
    CPU:
    i5 5200u
    Graphics:
    nvidia 920m
    Thanks in advanced,
    i am able to install el capitan 10.11.4 alongside windows, when i run the update package and then restart, i boot up in the same old 10.11.4, and no update process is happening
     
  8. pedrosx

    pedrosx

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Z97P-D3 Rev1.1 (Gigabyte)
    CPU:
    i7-4790
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX750TI-DC2OC-4GD5 (4G VRAM)
    Mac:
    iMac
    Dec 19, 2016 at 8:29 PM #278
    pedrosx

    pedrosx

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Z97P-D3 Rev1.1 (Gigabyte)
    CPU:
    i7-4790
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX750TI-DC2OC-4GD5 (4G VRAM)
    Mac:
    iMac
    Asus STRIX-GTX750TI-DC2OC-4GD5 - status Not working / not suported
    Any way? Flashing? Thank you

    UPDATE #1 (my new year resolution :D)
    GPU WORKING! after so many attempts to boot macOSierra 10.12.2
    Runned AGDPfix to fix the black screen AND boot CLOVER with just dart=0 and nvda_drv=1 (removed the boot flag nv-disable)
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2016

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice