NVIDIA Releases Alternate Graphics Drivers for macOS High Sierra 10.13.0 (378.10.10.10.15)

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Sep 27, 2017.

  1. jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:10 AM #51
    jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    One minute.
     
  2. demonknight9

    demonknight9

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    536
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming 8G
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:10 AM #52
    demonknight9

    demonknight9

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    536
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming 8G
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Ok, I got the nvidia drivers to work properly. It will still give you an error on instal but the drivers will work properly.

    All I did is enable internal graphics. I have the HD4600 and all the necessary patches and once you restart the system will boot.
    Previously there were issues with graphical errors in safari but it looks like it’s not happening anymore (needs further testing).

    Once you boot successfully with igpu and nvidia graphics (leave the hdmi or DP in your Nvidia card), reboot. Disable the internal graphics and try to boot again.

    For me it works I hope it works for you guys!

    Ps. This is a double post, can a mod please delete the other. I didn’t realise there was a nvidia thread. Thanks
     
  3. jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:15 AM #53
    jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Some of the board ID and serial have been edited, so be aware of that. Took me forever to get mine working, so I'll help where I can.


    Plist Edit PRO must have key :
    Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 11.22.17 PM.png
     
    Venkee likes this.

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 27, 2017
  4. Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:28 AM #54
    Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    thing is, I had iGPU enabled from the beginning and without success.
     
  5. jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:35 AM #55
    jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I didn't. I did an App Store Upgrade from 10.12.6, to 10.13 and just had to use the installer for Webdrivers and fix my audio.

    Download plisteditor pro if you don't have it and compare my config to yours. That's your best bet.
     
  6. wow456

    wow456

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6500
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 960
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Color Classic, eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac, Xserve
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:37 AM #56
    wow456

    wow456

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6500
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 960
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Color Classic, eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac, Xserve
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Clean install
     
  7. jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:42 AM #57
    jazfromhouston

    jazfromhouston

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    ASUS-Rampage Hero III
    CPU:
    i5 -6600k
    Graphics:
    Msi - 970 GTX -4gB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    @wow456 & @Wolfie81, any chance you two can add a boot argument of -v for verbose mode and see where it gets hung at? Or -x for safe mode to see if we can get in to compare configs?
     
  8. Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:55 AM #58
    Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Ok, I got the computer working through a shared screen. I have the typical black screen on log in, though I can use the computer via my other laptop.

    Do you all have the Lilu kext or ADGP?
     
  9. Blindfitter

    Blindfitter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU:
    4930k 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA 780ti KingPin Classified's
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:58 AM #59
    Blindfitter

    Blindfitter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU:
    4930k 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA 780ti KingPin Classified's
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Untitled.png works fine, did have the error tho,
    rampage hero vii 6700 and 970
     
  10. Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 27, 2017 at 5:59 AM #60
    Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    WORKING! For anyone having issues (cause has been found).

    1. Install the NVIDIA web drivers
    2. Download the latest Lilu.kext @ https://github.com/vit9696/Lilu/releases
    3. Place kext in EFI/others.


    Reboot and enjoy :)
     

Share This Page