Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
First, does anyone know which laptop is a better choice for specs and compatibility with lion?

I looked over an older installer guide and it makes it seem that to hackintosh these laptops you already need a hackintosh or a mac???

Has anyone upgraded the memory on these?

Is there a guide to dual boot with windows?

What search terms should I use to find the most current install guides for each of these laptops? There are about 38 pages of post topics and some of those topics span for many many many pages. I don't have the time to manually go through some of it. For some reason when I think of search terms I don't end up finding what I need.

I am a complete noob for this. I do have some computer experience with hardware and software, but not with programming (though I can catch on to some stuff if I find a helpful tutorial). Unfortunately my computer experience is not up to date because I have been out of the scene for awhile.

My goal is to have a working hackintosh laptop and/or desktop. I already have parts picked out for the desktop; though it will cost more than I would like. If there is a very good docking solution for these laptops, I might only need the laptop. I prefer a desktop or a desktop like environment for my college work. I will be getting my master's in a computer related field so some of this will help me at least a little.

alovingmommyof3 said:
First, does anyone know which laptop is a better choice for specs and compatibility with lion?
Take a look at this post: viewtopic.php?f=259&t=35110
Those are the ones known to work well. Happy shopping!
I looked over an older installer guide and it makes it seem that to hackintosh these laptops you already need a hackintosh or a mac???
Yes. You need to buy Lion and then use Unibeast to create your USB install stick. My suggestion would be to borrow a friend's Mac for an afternoon.
Has anyone upgraded the memory on these?