Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> No audio output devices in Sound or Hackintool. Present in PCIe.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
00JT358
CPU
intel i5 5200 Broadwell
Graphics
intel hd 5500
Hi all,

I have successfully Hackintoshed my Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga (Intel i5, Broadwell, Intel HD 5500, 16GB RAM) with Monterey. everything works apart from my brightness slider and my audio.

the audio is my main issue. there are no output devices when going into settings > sound, and Hackintool also does not show any sound devices. I can see that the hardware is present.

My audio codec is ALC283. I have Lilu and AppleALC kext files present. I'm not sure how to proceed?

I have tried using all the layout IDs on my config.plist file but none of them work - something must be missing?

This is my first time doing this so I'm a complete noob so I apologise in advance if I don't quite understand - im unsure about how to do a "patch" so would appreciate some guidance if necessary

thanks
Screenshot 2022-03-01 at 17.35.56.png
Screenshot 2022-03-01 at 17.37.36.png
Screenshot 2022-03-01 at 17.35.07.png

You appear to be using an Intel 7265 WiFi/Bluetooth card in your Laptop.

That being the case you can remove these Broadcom kexts:
  • AirportBrcmFixup.kext
  • BrcmFirmwareData.kext
  • BrcmPatchRAM3.kext
  • BlueToolFixup.kext
These are the Intel kexts, which you should retain, assuming your Intel WiFi/BT card is supported by AirportItlwm:
  • AirportItlwm.kext
  • IntelBluetoothFirmware.kext
  • IntelBluetoothInjector.kext
You have two audio kexts, you only need one - AppleALC.kext.
  • AppleALCU.kext is for USB audio devices.
  • Your old Broadwell laptop doesn't need the AppleALCU.kext.
You have two audio devices in your laptop.
  • One that works with your CPU/HDMI port
  • The other the built-in Realtek device
These two Audio devices are highlighted in the screenshot below.
Screenshot 2022-03-01 at 17.37.36.png The lower of the two is the Realtek device.