Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
dear tonymacx86 community!

I've been checking out this page for a long time and informed myself, but I guess... now I need your help :?:
I want to build my first Hackintosh because I'm fed up using my netbook and a 8 year old Win XP Pc.....

I have access to a Mac mini since a friend owns one, but I personaly don't own any Apple product.(in case I need to do anything I can't do on a Win XP/7)

I already looked up some criteria for parts to make it a bit more easy, but since I'm still a newbie I'm not sure:)

I want to use the following parts:

Mobo: GA Z68x UD3H-B3 (DisplayPort/HDMI/DVI/D-Sub)
CPU: i7 2600 (k??)
SSD: Intel 510 Series
HDDs: 2x WesternDigital WD20EARX (caviar green 2TB)
RAM: G.Skill DIMM 16 Gb DDR3 1600 Kit
ODD: Sony Optiarc
Cardreader?? no idea so far...

PU: be quiet! dark power pro P9 550W
(might be a little bit too much power, but has a great efficiency)

Grafics: I want to use the Intel HD 3000 Grafics (I don't need a gaming PC),
is it possible to use this one if I make my build "from scratch"?

I haven't purchased anything jet and I hope somebody can give me a little piece of advice :)

I also havn't bought any OS jet, so I guess i have to install SL first, or has anybody experience using the USB-Flashdrive Lion installer?

best regards, Alex

I found this post which is a guide about the motherboard, but using an ATI 6870 card...
I'm wondering if I can install SL first and then Lion without having a "real" graphics card?

Sorry for these stupid questions, Alex

Gordo74's Guide: viewtopic.php?f=168&t=32306