CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
RX 580 Sapphire
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello everyone! Newbie here asking for help. I successfully installed el capitan and had everything pretty much sorted out. This is my second hackintosh (I also have a hp 4530s - 1080p upgrade). As I was saying everything worked great except I had some freezes now and then. So I tried to find out what was causing them. I though it might be the graphics card cause I own a nvidia gainward gtx 460. While I was searching on the web I found this where this guy rimkashox suggests systems with my specs should use SMBios iMac15.1 and not Mac3.1 which is the one that was there by default. So I started to follow his instructions but after doing this (as he suggests) I stopped where he says to clear the cache by typing
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions