Asus Z170M-PLUS
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
RX570
Mac
  1. iMac
Hello,

I'm new to the Hackintosh community but I've decided to bite the bullet based on watching a ton of YT videos and reading forum posts.

I'd appreciate someone's honest advise about the parts I've chosen for my first build. I've decided NOT to include a dedicated graphics card at this stage and just use the on board gpu to see how I get on (I know I'll probably need one soon enough for anything serious).

I'm also not 100% how to calculate the size of my PSU so any help on that would be appreciated.

Here are my parts so far:

EVGA 650 W G2 GOLD 80+ Modular PC Power Supply Unit
Offered by Amazon. £84.98

Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3200C16W 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) Vengeance LPX DDR4 Memory Kit - White
Offered by OnlineSavings. £123.97

Asus Z170M-PLUS Socket LGA1151 Motherboard
Offered by Amazon. £124.75

Corsair CW-9060025-WW Hydro Series H100i V2 240 mm Extreme Performance All-In-One Liquid CPU Cooler - Black
Offered by Amazon. £95.99

Intel Core i7 6700K Processor (4 GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 8 MB cache, LGA1151 Socket Box)
Offered by Amazon. £296.94

Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV - mini tower - micro ATX
Offered by Eclipse Computers. £118

Fenvi 802.11AC Desktop Wifi Card 802.11 A/B/G/N/AC Bluetooth 4.0 OS X Yosemite 10.10+ PC/Hackintosh - Handoff and Continuity
Offered by HSJTechnology. £45.99

Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB 2.5 inch Solid State Drive - Black
Offered by EP SALES. £85.99

Last edited:
You can search "power supply calculator" on Google and find quite a few sites that will help you calculate how large of a power supply you will need. After calculating, it may be wise to add a little headroom for future accessories, i.e. video card.

You can search "power supply calculator" on Google and find quite a few sites that will help you calculate how large of a power supply you will need. After calculating, it may be wise to add a little headroom for future accessories, i.e. video card.