Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus TUF Z490-PLUS GAMING (WI-FI)
CPU
i5-10600K
Graphics
RX 580
Hi everybody,

I am new in this wonderful world of the Hackintosh.
Here is my brand new config :
• Intel Core i5 10600K
• Asus TUF Z490-PLUS GAMING (WI-FI)
• Samsung 970 EVO PLUS M.2 250GB
• Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB DDR4 DIMM 3000 MHz/15

I have tried the Clover install USB Catalina key with Unibeast, but I am stuck at Apple Logo, nothing happened.

I have found an Open Core EFI that fit my motherboard, here : https://github.com/raofeng/ASUS_TUF_Z490_PLUS_WIFI_EFI

With this, I can see the progress bar with the Apple logo, but after that, I have a black screen and I am stuck.
I suppose this is because in this EFI there are some informations about a dedicated graphic card. I am juste using the GPU from the CPU.

So, my knowledge is new in this world, and I feel pretty lost with the plist config file from the EFI folder, it is not easy for me.
If some of you could help me, or share with me some good knowledge to find my way with my config, I would be very grateful :)

Thanks a lot,

Suma

First thing to do is configure your motherboard's BIOS.

Disable
  • Fast Boot
  • CSM
  • Set the secure boot config to Other OS
  • Serial/COM Port (not present)
  • VT-d (if enabled you can set DisableIoMapper in OC to Yes)
  • Thunderbolt (not in use)
  • Intel Software Guard Extensions (SGX - has no use in macOS)
  • SR-IOV (no use on macOS)
Enable
  • Intel (VMX) Virtualisation Technology (VT-x)
  • Intel SpeedStep
  • Intel Shift Technology
  • Above 4G decoding
  • Hyper-Threading
  • Execute Disable Bit
  • EHCI/XHCI Hand-off
  • OS type: UEFI Mode (Other OS under Secure Boot)
  • SATA Mode: AHCI
  • Graphics Configuration > iGPU
Then it would be necessary to edit the config.plist for iGPU use.

From: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...-i9-10850k-saphire-radeon-rx590-nitro.308643/

Thank you for your answer !