Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
How I dread having to post here yet again, but I have yet another question. I'm going to install a Intel Core i7 2620M dual-core CPU tomorrow and I need to know what adjustments I must make in my system files, if any, such as the DSDT file.

My memory is truly awful and I learn and forget things over and over, plus I'm fairly new to Clover.

My current config.plist file shows my system as MacBook Pro 8,1 with core i5/i7 cpu, so maybe I don't need to change anything?

Thanks for any help and I'm sorry to post here again. I can't wait until I get a real Mac and don't have to put anyone out here anymore.

How I dread having to post here yet again, but I have yet another question. I'm going to install a Intel Core i7 2620M dual-core CPU tomorrow and I need to know what adjustments I must make in my system files, if any, such as the DSDT file.

My memory is truly awful and I learn and forget things over and over, plus I'm fairly new to Clover.

My current config.plist file shows my system as MacBook Pro 8,1 with core i5/i7 cpu, so maybe I don't need to change anything?

Thanks for any help and I'm sorry to post here again. I can't wait until I get a real Mac and don't have to put anyone out here anymore.

You will definitely need to regenerate SSDT (SSDT is specific to CPU).

And it is probably a good idea to also re-patch DSDT.

Could you give me a quick morons guide on how to do that with Clover real quick please? I never seem to find what I'm looking for via search and things are often explained in a way that lacks enough detail for me.

I'd appreciate it, man.

I'll have a look at that. Thank you kindly, Rehabman. You're a good dude.

Without you, I wouldn't have a hackintosh, so thank you for all of your help and your guides and efforts.

No worries. Both tasks are things you've already done before, so it shouldn't be difficult.