Graphics
ATI Radeon 6870
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
After my upgrade to ML, I notice a longer boot time to go from Apple Logo to the Login screen. Went from 5 secs in Lion to 35 secs in ML.

What might cause this? I have rebuilt my kernelcache and repair disk permissions already and it still doesn't seem to go back to Lion's 5 secs boot up.

My hardware:
Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD5 F6
4.2 Ghz Sandy Bridge i7
16GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Gigabyte Radeon HD 6870 1024 MB

Here is my org.chameleon.Boot.plist:
Code:
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Kernel</key>
	<string>mach_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>npci=0x3000 darkwake=0</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>0</string>
        <key>UseKernelCache</key>
        <string>Yes</string>

What might of caused this? Do I need to remove some Kexts or something?

I am new to the Hackintosh scene. Thanks in advance!

I never had a 5 sec boot time in Lion.
Are you on SSD?

I think ML is a bit slower though... I think.

One thing I did in ML is checked my Console log for any errors, program incompatibilities, clues, etc.
By doing so, I uninstalled incompatible programs, reduced my startup login items, and got ML-compatible versions for some of my other programs.
That helped speed it up.

Yes, I have a OCZ-VERTEX3 90gb.

For Lion it wasn't exactly 5secs, but it was a snap of a finger fast to go from the Apple logo to Log in screen.

Probably not the programs on my drive because programs loads after you log into your account.

In my opinion, I would think it is some kext problem. Should I post a -v screenshot? How do I post one without using a camera? :p

I don't have an SSD. But my boot time is about 60 seconds (start time from Chimera) until the desktop shows and autologin programs running, and I could click on icons, etc.