Contribute
Register

monitors fall asleep before login screen.. can someone help?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 15, 2012
Messages
382
Motherboard
Ignore me
CPU
I'm Ignoring
Graphics
Forum RULES !!!
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello!


I have a litte problem and i hope someone can help me with it.

i am running Mountain Lion 10.8.2.

when I boot up my hackintosh with chimera ( the newest) my both screens turn black..
Also it does not sleep and when the screensaver comes and i wait 5 mins the graphics look not right.

but if i boot it up with just 1 screen plugged in it boots fine..

Both screens work separately in DVI and VGA but not together..

I have tried -v -f -x npci=0x2000 and npci=0x3000 Graphicsenabler=no

Here is my org.chameleon.boot.plist:

attachment.php



i hope someone can help me with this small issue! Thanks!

(sorry for the bad english)

My Setup:

[ Motherboard - GA-Z77-DS3H

Graphics Card - Nvidia Geforce GT430

Processor - Ivy bridge i7 3770k ]
 

Attachments

  • Schermafbeelding 2012-10-07 om 19.02.23.png
    Schermafbeelding 2012-10-07 om 19.02.23.png
    49.7 KB · Views: 599
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 26, 2012
Messages
1,298
Motherboard
ASRock H67M-ITX/HT
CPU
i5 2500K
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Have you tried DVI+HDMI combo ?
 
Joined
May 15, 2012
Messages
382
Motherboard
Ignore me
CPU
I'm Ignoring
Graphics
Forum RULES !!!
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you for responding!

Wel the monitors have only VGA and DVI so..i have bought a Micro HDMI to VGA cable to see if thats working but what i did not see was that the video card HDMI was a normal size and not Micro so bought a adaptor now i have to wait.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2012
Messages
19
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i5 3750K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've heard around the forums that VGA doesn't work because "real macs" don't have VGA ports. That said, I was able to use mine with limited effectiveness, although obviously with a max resolution of 1024x768.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5570
CPU
Intel Core i7-7500U
Graphics
HD620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi!

Does the HDMI to VGA adapter works??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top