Graphics
MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G Twin Frozr
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Dear expert Hackintosh people. Your mission (should you choose to accept it) is to explain to a complete noob the art of Hackintosh without his head exploding from all the technical jargon. Here goes...
This will go one of two ways. Complete indifference from the community :problem: :confused: ...or one very happy man with a working Customac :p:clap::D:thumbup:

System: Dual Boot - OS X to run Logic Pro X and Win for Cubase..so Audio production mostly but with general computing and a little light gaming thrown in.

i7 5820k
Noctua NH-D15 Cooler
Asus X99-Pro
MSI GTX 970 4Gb Gaming Twin Frozr GPU
1x Samsung SM951 M.2 250Gb SSD drive
1x Samsung 850 Evo 250Gb SSD drive
1x Samsung 850 Evo 500Gb SSD drive
Corsair Vengeance DDR4 32Gb (4x8) 2400 Ram
Fractal Design Define R5
Seasonic 750W PSU
CD/DVD Writer
1x Snow Leopard DVD (but want to upgrade to latest version possible.)
NO available Apple Mac for downloads (thus the bought Snow Leopard DVD) but if this is a defining issue can possibly lay my hands on one.
(Firewire card and/or Thunderbolt card to be added)

The Challenge:

1. Make it so...
2. Don't strangle the noob.
3. Dual boot OS X / WIN 10 on same drive...holy moly!
4. Make the M.2 the boot drive...even holier moly!!
5. Don't strangle the noob.
6. Explain carefully, step by step if at all possible (without strangling the noob).

The issues so far:

Followed instructions meticulously from 'iBoot+MultiBeast: Install Mac OS X on any Intel-based PC' tutorial to try to load Snow Leopard. Got the Apple logo screen (without the little timer animation) then top third greyed then nothing else.
I'm reading lots of stuff from contributors about solving certain things but am overwhelmed and don't know what to try first and they seem to be written for you guys that have been doing it a while so very confusing for a first timer.