Graphics
Intel HD4000
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Well, seeing as how I just managed to wipe-out my entire SSD by trying to convert MBR to GPT, I think it's time for round two.

Here are my specs:

Probook 4530s
i7 2670QM
4GB RAM
240 GB SSD
500 GB HDD (In optical bay)
SIIG Firewire Card (TI Chipset)

Questions
1. Which OS supports VGA and/or HDMI?
2. I'm completely new to OSX. Which OS will give me a better user experience on a Probook?
3. I'm currently making some modifications to my Probook chassis. Therefore, some of the usual hardware is disconnected (Webcam, SD Card Slot, 500GB HDD, SIIG Firewire Card). Should I reconnect these pieces of hardware before installing OSX?
4. Just so I don't run into another partition table issue, are there any issues installing Windows 7 and Linux on the a GPT disk? I'm going to be installing the other OSes on the same drive but in different partitions.
5. What format should I set my LINUX partition to?

If you need additional info just ask.

Well, seeing as how I just managed to wipe-out my entire SSD by trying to convert MBR to GPT, I think it's time for round two.

Here are my specs:

Probook 4530s
i7 2670QM
4GB RAM
240 GB SSD
500 GB HDD (In optical bay)
SIIG Firewire Card (TI Chipset)

Questions
1. Which OS supports VGA and/or HDMI?
2. I'm completely new to OSX. Which OS will give me a better user experience on a Probook?
3. I'm currently making some modifications to my Probook chassis. Therefore, some of the usual hardware is disconnected (Webcam, SD Card Slot, 500GB HDD, SIIG Firewire Card). Should I reconnect these pieces of hardware before installing OSX?
4. Just so I don't run into another partition table issue, are there any issues installing Windows 7 and Linux on the a GPT disk? I'm going to be installing the other OSes on the same drive but in different partitions.
5. What format should I set my LINUX partition to?

If you need additional info just ask.