Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all!
i am quite new to all this OSX86 but very excited about it.
i managed to setup my first EL Capitan about 2 months ago on an old core2quad and p45 mobo, by creating a USB stick from a friends Mac and following tonymac's el capitan guide and it was so easy !!
i loved my el capitan so i bought the SL DVD and installed 10.6 on a HP dv9600. it installed like a breeze so i thought i had it from the start
i was wrong...
i wanted to install OSX on my main machine which is kind of a weird PC...
XEON E5-2670
Lenovo x700 X79 motherboard
XFX R9 280x
8gb ram

but it works great with win10

so sierra is out now, i downloaded it and made a bootable USB with unibeast on my core2quad el capitan
tried it first time in verbose (-v) and i got this :

This version of Mac OS X is not supported on this platform!
reason mac-f4238cc8

after a bit of a search i found out that SIERRA sees my pc as an iMac17,1 and it doesn't like it...
so i got the Sierra USB on my El Capitan, edited InstallableMachines.plist and added the following line:

<string>Mac-F4238CC8</string>

but i am still getting the same message

could anyone please help me out in this?

Hi all!
i am quite new to all this OSX86 but very excited about it.
i managed to setup my first EL Capitan about 2 months ago on an old core2quad and p45 mobo, by creating a USB stick from a friends Mac and following tonymac's el capitan guide and it was so easy !!
i loved my el capitan so i bought the SL DVD and installed 10.6 on a HP dv9600. it installed like a breeze so i thought i had it from the start
i was wrong...
i wanted to install OSX on my main machine which is kind of a weird PC...
XEON E5-2670
Lenovo x700 X79 motherboard
XFX R9 280x
8gb ram

but it works great with win10

so sierra is out now, i downloaded it and made a bootable USB with unibeast on my core2quad el capitan
tried it first time in verbose (-v) and i got this :