Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey guys, I am a total noob at this and have no experince with building computers so far. But I would really appreciate some more help with choosing the right components for my project. I was going to copy one of the most successful builds on here exactly in order to be on the safe side and not end up with all kinds of stability and compatibility issues but unfortunately my needs seem to differ quite a lot. So I guess I will have to go first to try this combination of ingredients. I‘ve been reading lots on here but I feel like I could still use some more guidance by more experienced computer builders, so here‘s what I‘m trying to achieve:

A fast and powerful but portable 99.9% reliable machine for demanding improvised live performances with ableton live and many software synths, drum samples, ni plugins, maybe rewired with reason too etc... So mainly a DAW for live performing with everything being played live into it in form of audio and midi on several tracks simultaneously, making excessive use of real-time FX, layered drum samples, loops and stuff.

Getting the latency of my audio inputs (guitar & bass mainly) as low as possible would be one of the top priorities. I use a Motu Ultralite FW interface which I suppose should be fine on the hackintosh as well.

I also plan on making my build an all-in-one design with my dual-touch capable Packard Bell Viseo 200T built right into the box, hopefully getting its power from the computers psu instead of the one that is built in now, so I can save some space and weight there.
After all it is supposed to be portable, so I‘m trying to keep the parts as few and as small as I can get away with without sacrifying performance. By any means it is not supposed to be like a huge gaming tower but something more compact, ideally about 50cmx30cmx10cm, depending on the size of components...