Contribute
Register

Lenovo ThinkPad E440- El Capitan (Clover)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E440
CPU
i5-4300M
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600 1366x768
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Mr @RehabMan

I wonder if I can help, I have a lenovo thinkpad e440 (specifications of this are in my profile), where i install OS X El Capitan, guiding me by your guide [Guide] Booting the OS X Installers on LAPTOPS with Clover, but I do not know what else to do with DSDT patch, I'm really new at this, if you could tell me what I can do, awaiting your response.

Randy Hector

Hello Mr @RehabMan

I wonder if I can help, I have a lenovo thinkpad e440 (specifications of this are in my profile), where i install OS X El Capitan, guiding me by your guide [Guide] Booting the OS X Installers on LAPTOPS with Clover, but I do not know what else to do with DSDT patch, I'm really new at this, if you could tell me what I can do, awaiting your response.

Randy Hector

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/152573-guide-patching-laptop-dsdt-ssdts.html

Hi again
Im already Extract native ACPI files with clover, i download latest version of iasl and disassembly ACPI files (SSDT/DSDT) with refs.txt, and this was the output View attachment disassembly_output.zip , now im stuck Filtering ACPI files , Fixing Errors and applying Common Patches bacause i do not know wich SSDT/DSDT need to patch :banghead: :crazy:, so i wonder if you can help me; i include my (SSDT/DSDT) files; so if you have a chance please could help me. View attachment SSDT:DSDT.zip

Hi again