Contribute
Register

Laptop Compatibility

Joined
Apr 2, 2013
Messages
148
Motherboard
Lenovo
CPU
i5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Is a HP Compaq Presario CQ60 with a Intel Pentium T3200 supported?
t3200 is an old merom pentium that comes with 4xxx GMA, qe\ci doesn't work, just a little support for 2d acceleration... Useless
However you could install up to mountain lion, using a patched framebuffer of X3100
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
70
Motherboard
Asus x555ub (laptop)
CPU
Intel Core i5 6200u
Graphics
Geforce 940m
t3200 is an old merom pentium that comes with 4xxx GMA, qe\ci doesn't work, just a little support for 2d acceleration... Useless
However you could install up to mountain lion, using a patched framebuffer of X3100
Ok thanks for your answer. I have a other question but I know it is not right in this thread. Is a Intel core 7 920 suported?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have a other question but I know it is not right in this thread. Is a Intel core 7 920 suported?

The CPU yes.
But there are other considerations that have to be made regarding other hardware in the laptop (graphics, WiFi, etc).
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
70
Motherboard
Asus x555ub (laptop)
CPU
Intel Core i5 6200u
Graphics
Geforce 940m
The CPU yes.
But there are other considerations that have to be made regarding other hardware in the laptop (graphics, WiFi, etc).
This is a desktop Cpu. But it is a very old one.
 
Joined
May 7, 2017
Messages
2
is this a workable labtop? thanks

HP Notebook
Product number:p1A95UA#ABA

BIOS:F.20-01/26/2016
Keyboard revision:99.46
Total memory:4.00 GB
Processor name:AMD A6-5200 APU with Radeon(TM) HD Graphics
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
is this a workable labtop? thanks

HP Notebook
Product number:p1A95UA#ABA

BIOS:F.20-01/26/2016
Keyboard revision:99.46
Total memory:4.00 GB
Processor name:AMD A6-5200 APU with Radeon(TM) HD Graphics

Please read the site rules. You already agreed to them. AMD CPUs are not supported here.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is it compatible? I heard that you can fake your CPU thingy:

You can use FakeCPUID to patch the kernel such that the Kaby Lake CPU is assumed to be Skylake. This setting is already present in the Kaby Lake plists that are linked from the Clover guide (eg. config_HD620.plist)

However, there is no config file for hd360.

What do you mean by "it"?
What is "HD360"?
 
Top