Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-SOC FORCE
CPU
Core i7-6700K
Graphics
XFX Radeon RX 580 8GB
I had a (mostly) functional Catalina build and decided to add an ethernet card to get functional ethernet. At some point in the process, of swapping out my Fenvi FV-T919 for an Intel I210-T1 Network Adapter E0X95AA I started getting kernel panics on boot. I now can't boot at all. I assume it's possibly related, but the fans are also not spinning and LEDs aren't lighting up on my GFX card as well. At the bottom of the post is a video of what happens during boot. I tried my best to get it in focus but this was the best I could get without blur while not being washed out and remaining in focus.

I'm an amateur at best, and can usually work my way through problems, just not sure what the root of this is. I put my Fevi card back in place to see if I could just go back, but still experiencing the same KP. I'll provide any other info I can as needed, and any help would be greatly appreciated!

you should post your EFI/CLOVER directory. I'm sure someone can help. It is really annoying how kernel panics blast off the screen so you can't see what they say now.

Your /EFI is a mess too.

apfs.efi and ApfsDriverLoader.efi do the same job and are mutually exclusive.
AptioMemoryFix.efi, OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi and OsxAptioFix3Drv.efi do the same job and are mutually exclusive.
NullCPUPowerManagement.kext is a kext not a driver.

Lilu.kext, WhateverGreen.kext and AppleALC.kext should be updated.

/EFI/CLOVER/drivers32UEFI is redundant and should be deleted.
/EFI/CLOVER/drivers64 is redundant and should be deleted.
/EFI/CLOVER/drivers64UEFI is redundant and should be deleted.

Clover should be updated.

No need to boot with nv_disable=1, you don't have any Nvidia graphics to disable.

Last edited:
Thank you for your reply!
Looks like your problem may be with IntelMausiEthernet kext which does not support Intel I210.