i3-8100
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello! Noob Hackintosher here (this is my first time trying) --

I'm trying to Hackintosh a Compaq Presario CQ57 (laptop). I successfully made the UniBeast USB and the laptop boots into it but always get a kernel panic.

When I enter boot flag -v, I see the reason why it kernel panics is because "kernel-__SYMTAB" and "name" are not kexts.

Full specs:

Compaq Presario CQ57
Intel Celeron B800 @ 1.5GHz
2GB RAM
Intel HD Graphics w/ 768MB (graphics) RAM

If you have any suggestions on what to do, please comment.

Thanks!!

Hello! Noob Hackintosher here (this is my first time trying) --

I'm trying to Hackintosh a Compaq Presario CQ57 (laptop). I successfully made the UniBeast USB and the laptop boots into it but always get a kernel panic.

When I enter boot flag -v, I see the reason why it kernel panics is because "kernel-__SYMTAB" and "name" are not kexts.

That is normal and not the cause of your problem.

Full specs:

Compaq Presario CQ57
Intel Celeron B800 @ 1.5GHz
2GB RAM
Intel HD Graphics w/ 768MB (graphics) RAM

If you have any suggestions on what to do, please comment.

Thanks!!

The Celeron B800 does not have a graphics chip supported by any version of OS X.

Hm, well, I got the OS X installer to boot up with cpus=1, and I'm installing OS X right now. Will report back when it's done.

Funny enough, that was going to be my primary use for this Hackintosh. File sharing and printer sharing.

Funny enough, that was going to be my primary use for this Hackintosh. File sharing and printer sharing.

OK... good thing...