Is the ATI Radeon HD 5450 Compatible??

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by g123386761, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. g123386761

    g123386761

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Jul 12, 2012 at 12:13 AM #1
    g123386761

    g123386761

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Hey everyone! I have an ATI Radeon HD 5450 and I was wondering if it is supported OOB. I had started my computer on that video card, and no changing resolutions or full QE/CI. Do I need a different kext or something? I checked the .kext's and they all show my video card where they should...
     
  2. kofmasters

    kofmasters

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Mobo:
    imac
    CPU:
    core2duo
    Graphics:
    ati
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 12, 2012 at 8:02 AM #2
    kofmasters

    kofmasters

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Mobo:
    imac
    CPU:
    core2duo
    Graphics:
    ati
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    of course ,mine is sapphire 5450 1gb ddr3 and works perfect on lion osx,10.7.3!!!
     
  3. Unwesen

    Unwesen

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Mobo:
    Z68XP-UD4 10.6.8
    CPU:
    i5-2500k
    Graphics:
    ATI 6450 1GB
    Classic Mac:
    SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 12, 2012 at 8:37 AM #3
    Unwesen

    Unwesen

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Mobo:
    Z68XP-UD4 10.6.8
    CPU:
    i5-2500k
    Graphics:
    ATI 6450 1GB
    Classic Mac:
    SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Latest Chimera and GraphicsEnabler=Yes
     

Share This Page