Contribute
Register

Install macOS with WD_Black SN750 NVMe !

Cuz I check SN750 and SN770 NVMe drive online platform for the pricing is almost similar.
Which is better for macOS?
I have SN770 also, 2TB version, also good. Perhaps faster. You can't go wrong with any of them

I have SN770 also, 2TB version, also good. Perhaps faster. You can't go wrong with any of them
@felbo
You got both of WD_Black SN750 and SN770 working for macOS?
Serious. I am about going to ask more from other users.
You gave me the great solutions.

Is your WD Black SN770 works great for Big Sur, Monterey and Ventura as well?

If the answer is "YES".
Meant that either one of WD Black SN750 and SN770 are the best selection for macOS too.
Of cause included WD_Black SN850X, but I can't afford here.

I am sorry that this is my first time upgrade to NVMe drive.
Need to know more before purchase the NVMe M.2 drive for my Gen.3 x4 motherboard purpose.

You can use any of the WD NVME drives you listed.

However, as you have a Gen 3 x 4 motherboard the higher end Gen 4 x 4 drives (SN770 & SN850) won’t work at their full capacity. So unless you plan to upgrade your system in the very near future to make use of the newer Gen 4 speeds, it should be a simple and logical option to purchase the WD SN 570 500GB or 1TB drive.

You need to grow a pair and make a decision about which drive you are going to buy. Stop prevaricating and be more assertive, stop asking the same questions over and over again, about the drive you are going to use.

Need to know more before purchase the NVMe M.2 drive for my Gen.3 x4 motherboard
make a decision about which drive you are going to buy. Stop prevaricating and be more assertive, stop asking the same questions over and over again.
+1 This is probably the easiest and most straightforward decision for any single piece of hackintosh hardware. It shouldn't take weeks to decide which NVMe to buy. It just works, nothing more needs consideration.