Contribute
Register

IDT 92HD81B1x Panther Point - No Audio output/input

Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Messages
6
Motherboard
Ivy Bridge
CPU
i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000,1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
i have successfully installed Yosemite 10.10.1 on my Hp Elitebook 8470p i5 3320m using uefi clover hotpatch guide by Rehabman. Everything works fine except audio :( I'm struggling to configure the audio device. Somebody please help me .
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.03.28 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.03.56 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.07.07 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.03.28 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.03.56 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.07.07 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.08.35 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.10.51 am.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 9.11.30 am.png
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
i have successfully installed Yosemite 10.10.1 on my Hp Elitebook 8470p i5 3320m using uefi clover hotpatch guide by Rehabman. Everything works fine except audio :( I'm struggling to configure the audio device. Somebody please help me .View attachment 335773 View attachment 335774 View attachment 335775 View attachment 335773 View attachment 335774 View attachment 335775 View attachment 335776 View attachment 335777 View attachment 335778
Follow the guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-hp-probook-elitebook-zbook-using-clover-uefi-hotpatch.232948/
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Messages
6
Motherboard
Ivy Bridge
CPU
i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000,1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
I did fresh install several times and followed your guide and everything works fine except audio. :( cracking my heads past 1 month to get my audio working.
After finishing the clover patch, codec id and name missing when i check with dpcimanager and no device on the settings panel.
i Have attached the config.plist and ioreg file.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I did fresh install several times and followed your guide and everything works fine except audio. :( cracking my heads past 1 month to get my audio working.
After finishing the clover patch, codec id and name missing when i check with dpcimanager and no device on the settings panel.
i Have attached the config.plist and ioreg file.
"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Messages
6
Motherboard
Ivy Bridge
CPU
i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000,1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
Sorry Rehabman , but I did a fresh install of Sierra 10.12.3 last night and followed your guide. Still not able to make the audio working and I'm running OSX Sierra right now. Am i still in the right forum? I went through the "problem reporting" and here I'm attaching the debug outputs.
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Messages
6
Motherboard
Ivy Bridge
CPU
i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000,1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
yay!! Finally everything seems working !! Followed your guide properly again. The mistake I made was configuring the plist using CC. This time I configured dummy plist using plistedit pro and copied to original plist. Thank you so much Rehabman !! Lots of love from India <3 . The only thing I'm concerned now is low volume. Is there any fix for that? The volume is half compared to windows OS .
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
yay!! Finally everything seems working !! Followed your guide properly again. The mistake I made was configuring the plist using CC. This time I configured dummy plist using plistedit pro and copied to original plist. Thank you so much Rehabman !! Lots of love from India <3 . The only thing I'm concerned now is low volume. Is there any fix for that? The volume is half compared to windows OS .
Low volume with patched AppleHDA is typical. No known fix.

Some people use Boom as a work around.
 
Top